We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-20
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-19
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-18
TripadvisorUS$77
Official Website
Hotels.comUS$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
10
21
31
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
21
31
20
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

First thing was our refrigerator was not working. Second our AC was not working. When we brought to attention of staff a lady, that we were told was the owner, came up and checked AC and said it was fine just give it some time. Never worked. Asked to be moved and she said nothing was available. Her explanation was “This is an old hotel.” We had to buy a fan to put in window for air circulation. We would have left but we were in Edenton for Cycle NC event and there was no availability anywhere. This was definitely a rip off and they are misrepresenting themselves as a working and fully operational hotel. When we asked for a late checkout on Sunday they said sure if you want to pay for another night. Also sheets would not stay on bed and were patched in several places. Do not stay here!!!

Room tip: Fix AC and get a working refrigerator.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lenise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Firstly, we hope that you had an enjoyable time at the cycling event and we're grateful that it gave us the opportunity to host you. However, we sincerely apologize for the ways in which we fell short of meeting your expectations. Our maintenance team has been informed of the concerns that you noted so that we can find a solution quickly. Should your adventures bring you back to the area again, please consider giving us another chance to show you the comfortable and peaceful stay we know we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong night and was unable to even cancel without paying. We are still coming to the hotel and will be giving them business so it’s not like we just cancelled for no reason

Room tip: I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong day and have yet to hear about a refund
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank abenne806021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback.
We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts.
Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

The TV in the room does not work. The breakfast is just silly
Place could use a good cleaning the plants in the breakfast area look like they died years ago
The outside pool looks clean. Thinking it might be best to spend a extra dollars to stay across the street at the Hampton

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mumturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020


Hello Esteemed Guest,

We are extremely disappointed to see your comments.
This is an unusual incidence and our apologies.
We will investigate this with the concerned department.
Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition.
Request your understanding and support.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We had to cancel our reservation due to car trouble. To add salt to injury, your hotel is trying to charge us for the cancellation. Your advertisements stated FREE CANCELATION FEE. We had no choice but to cancel our reservation. The guy on the phone said $50.00 We checked with the bank and they are trying to charge us over $100.00 wth? How can you go from $0. to $100.00 for a cancelation fee. WILL NOT BE MAKING ANOTHER RESERVATION WITH THIS COMPANY EVER!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020

Dear Jennifer,

Thanks for staying at the Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton.
Our apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff.
We understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts.
We will deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly.
Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

On a crazy busy Memorial day weekend, the entire Outerbank's area was booked up. This hotel is an hour away, and the town was also nearly sold out. I booked a hotel room with Hotels.com for an employee at this hotel. When he drove 4 hours to the place and tried to check in, they told him the reservation had been canceled and that they tried to call the contact person (me). No one had called me. If they were sold out, the proper, industry standard, way to deal with that is to "walk" him to another hotel. Basically that means that the sold out hotel calls around and finds another hotel with rooms (no matter how far away or how much it costs) and the sold out hotel pays for the other hotel. That's how it works. I know, I've been manager of several hotels years ago. Instead this dump of a hotel just canceled it and lied about contacting. They also didn't process a refund with Hotels.com, which would have also been industry norm. My guy had to find his own room at 1am in a nearly sold out town. When I tried to contact the hotel this morning, no manager was in and he never returned my call. When I reached out the the national reservations department to file a complaint, they told me to file out a form online and that there was no one I could talk to.
Stay away from this hotel AND this brand.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O7954ABjimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2020

Hello Jim,

Our apologies for whatever inconveniences you had with the stay.
We will look into this further as it shouldn't have happened, and we greatly appreciate you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure a better service for a comfortable stay.


Truly Yours,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews