We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Clean Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stay here every year on our way to Florida as it is the halfway point in our destination. My kids love the indoor pool and all of the amenities. great breakfast...anything you want hot or cold. That alone saves you $ when you have 7 more hrs. to complete :) Would stay here anytime. Great stay with friendly workers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familygirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    77
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
259
232
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and nice clean rooms. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfast's I have had it included everything you could think of including hot items. I am writing this review from an Embassy Suites and their breakfast is not as good. We enjoyed Brandon at the front desk. The issue I had here was the noise of the airconditioning unit. Instead of putting in central, they are units under the windows. When they turn on, it sounded like a train in our room and woke us up. This happened all three nights we were here. I left the hotel exausted. The problem is if you keep it off the room gets hot and stuffy. You will see more complaints of this as the weather gets warmer. We could not get a comfortable temperature in our room it was too hot with the unit off and too cool with the loud unit on and blowing. The hotel has the noisest doors i have every experienced in a hotel. I have never had an issue with doors keeping me awake, but while trying to sleep in after being up from the a/c unit, the doors started at 6:30 am. i could here them all the way down the hall. It seems the hotel scrimped on the a/c units and doors. I also left an expensive item that "was not found".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very nice and clean. Love the decor. Good value. Kids love the tru moo. Nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San5_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed there for the evening after finishing up at the the March 31st Wine and Herb Fest sponsored by Swan Creek Vineyards. We were with a group of friends totaling 9 and we all stayed at this Hotel. Well after a hard day of wine tasting it was a pleasure to come Home to this Hotel. The room was impeccably clean, bed fantastically comfy, the pool and spa inviting and the outdoor lounge perfect for ending the evening with some chatter, scotch and a cigar with friends. The next morning we dined on a much better than usual breakfast to send us back on our way and in this case "parting was such sweet sorrow".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This Fairfield Inn was an excellent choice We were warmly greeted a soon as we walk in the door . The Inn went all out decorating for the upcoming Easter holiday & made a very inviting entry . I wish I could remember the older woman at the front desk who was just wonderful . We arrived as the manager was offering a free welcoming barbecue dinner . Nothing fancy pull pork sandwiches ,chips & Cole slaw & drinks nice touch for weary travelers . We didn’t partake but it appeared good. The hotel is fairly new we heard & everything is sparkling for sure . The guest room was perfect & the bed was very comfortable . We did enjoy a very good free breakfast buffet & enjoy our coffee by a nice fire in the fire place that removed the chill of the morning . My husband & I were truly surprised by what this Fairfield offered considering its considered a budget hotel . It was an wonderful experience . we would definitely recommend stopping here . In fact we will look for Fairfield Inn’s in our travels on the rd hoping they can match how wonderful this experience & stay has been . Great job Elkin !!!!!

Room Tip: i think we had 470 cornor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyCapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wow thiS hotel is the best the hotel has free continental breakfast a pool hot tub workout room and a nice lobby the hotel is very new it is about 5 years old and lobby looks brand new




- jmacjr

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmacjr5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Ross County, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Newer propery. Clean! Cheery decor! Friendly staff! Fabulous free breakfast! I'd definately stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccmel520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
4.5 km away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
24.2 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
577 reviews
29.0 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing