We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elon means Acorn, and this Acorn Inn is a great oak!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Acorn Inn of Elon
Ranked #1 of 1 Elon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Right near the University and the beautiful North Carolina landscapes. Kingsdown sleep system is oh-so-comfy! Cookies in the afternoon and popcorn later. Lovely breakfast with Mary's famous frittata. Bikes to borrow. Don't worry about the nearby train tracks. The last train I heard in the night was at 10:15. Lots of acorn theme items around - lots of fun. We stayed in a suite, looks like it could sleep 4 with a pull-out couch. The manager said they will have specials for the holidays. Check it out...

Room Tip: There seem to be rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BARBARA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was our first time visiting Elon. We were in Elon to visit the university - and the Acorn Inn was just lovely! What a treasure of an Inn! We loved our suite and Mary's frittata is a must-have at the complimentary continental breakfast bar...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charmaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The Acorn Inn is our first choice when visiting Elon U. It is reasonably priced, each room has its own sitting room, and there is a lovely expansive porch with loads of seating. The Acorn offers special touches such as a note on the door reminding us to set our clocks back, popcorn and fresh baked cookies every night, daily wine happy hour and homemade breakfast. It is located within walking distance of campus. Mike, Mick, Jamie and the Staff are very friendly and do anything they can to accommodate your wishes. We will return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zagnut427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We are parents of a senior at Elon, and this was our first stay at the Inn. So wish we'd stayed here during other visits. Very convenient to Elon's campus, lovely and large rooms, wine tasting in the evening, breakfast served in the morning, and free use of laundry. Staff very friendly, and the setting was very, very comfortable. If you're a parent of an Elon student, this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, only difference being the 14 steps to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank esp1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here while touring Elon. Unbelievably nice accommodations. There was a glass of wine to greet us, as well as snacks! Our corner suite was huge with seating areas, king beds, a modern bathroom. Campus is right across the street, and the Elon restaurants and shops are steps away.

Breakfast was lovely, with a great variety of frittata, yogurts, cereals, fruit, juices, breads, coffee and teas. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests both inside and in their outdoor seating areas.

The price is very reasonable, the place is cozy, and I cannot think of one negative. Just delightful! Absolutely delightful!

Room Tip: There are 12 rooms. Not sure if there is an elevator for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySheWasYar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for this year's parents weekend. My daughter was sick and spent several nights with me while we nursed her back to health. I can't say enough about how accommodating the entire staff were. They were always very attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.

We have stayed here a couple of times and have had the large LT suite and a regular suite. The LT suite is a 2 bedroom suite with two king size beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room is very well appointed. There is also a seating area. The regular size suite is larger than most other hotels' suites. There is a very nice living room with TV and pull out sofa. The king size bed is very comfortable as is the large bathroom. The rooms have a fridge and microwave oven as well.

The Inn has an excellent breakfast with the highlight being freshly made waffles. They also have a great happy hour with wine, cheese, and crackers. My favorite though are the early evening cookies that are set-out near your room. These are freshly baked every evening. Throughout the day, they have fresh fruits available for the guests.

Please note, this Inn only has 12 rooms. So book early if you are coming for an event at the university.

This is a great place and I will always stay here while visiting Elon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank agg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great place to stay for a visit to Elon college student. This is within walking distance of campus. The staff are friendly ; the mattress is extremely comfortable. There is a very nice patio with several chairs and tables that are great for eating the included breakfast out-side or relaxing.Everything is clean and working. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: I have stayed upstairs and down; both were nice. Book early for college events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbshelton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elon
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
3.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
482 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.9 km away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acorn Inn of Elon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acorn Inn of Elon

Address: 301 W Haggard Ave, Elon, NC 27244-7664
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elon
Price Range: $193 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Acorn Inn of Elon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury inn located beside the prestigious Elon University, The Acorn Inn offers suites with a side of southern charm, all at a reasonable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Acorn Inn of Elon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acorn Inn Of Elon Hotel Elon College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing