We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
125
19
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleslong weekpull out couchjacuzzi tubcollege visitbathroom amenitiesking size bedsitting areab bsreception areawithin easy walking distancerestaurants and shopssouthern charmgreat place to staynice breakfaststayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 150 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016

This was our first time visiting Elon. We were in Elon to visit the university - and the Acorn Inn was just lovely! What a treasure of an Inn! We loved our suite and Mary's frittata is a must-have at the complimentary continental breakfast bar...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charmaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The Acorn Inn is our first choice when visiting Elon U. It is reasonably priced, each room has its own sitting room, and there is a lovely expansive porch with loads of seating. The Acorn offers special touches such as a note on the door reminding us to set our clocks back, popcorn and fresh baked cookies every night, daily wine happy hour and homemade breakfast. It is located within walking distance of campus. Mike, Mick, Jamie and the Staff are very friendly and do anything they can to accommodate your wishes. We will return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zagnut427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We are parents of a senior at Elon, and this was our first stay at the Inn. So wish we'd stayed here during other visits. Very convenient to Elon's campus, lovely and large rooms, wine tasting in the evening, breakfast served in the morning, and free use of laundry. Staff very friendly, and the setting was very, very comfortable. If you're a parent of an Elon student, this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, only difference being the 14 steps to the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank esp1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed here while touring Elon. Unbelievably nice accommodations. There was a glass of wine to greet us, as well as snacks! Our corner suite was huge with seating areas, king beds, a modern bathroom. Campus is right across the street, and the Elon restaurants and shops are steps away.

Breakfast was lovely, with a great variety of frittata, yogurts, cereals, fruit, juices, breads, coffee and teas. We enjoyed chatting with the other guests both inside and in their outdoor seating areas.

The price is very reasonable, the place is cozy, and I cannot think of one negative. Just delightful! Absolutely delightful!

Room Tip: There are 12 rooms. Not sure if there is an elevator for upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySheWasYar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for this year's parents weekend. My daughter was sick and spent several nights with me while we nursed her back to health. I can't say enough about how accommodating the entire staff were. They were always very attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.

We have stayed here a couple of times and have had the large LT suite and a regular suite. The LT suite is a 2 bedroom suite with two king size beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room is very well appointed. There is also a seating area. The regular size suite is larger than most other hotels' suites. There is a very nice living room with TV and pull out sofa. The king size bed is very comfortable as is the large bathroom. The rooms have a fridge and microwave oven as well.

The Inn has an excellent breakfast with the highlight being freshly made waffles. They also have a great happy hour with wine, cheese, and crackers. My favorite though are the early evening cookies that are set-out near your room. These are freshly baked every evening. Throughout the day, they have fresh fruits available for the guests.

Please note, this Inn only has 12 rooms. So book early if you are coming for an event at the university.

This is a great place and I will always stay here while visiting Elon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank agg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews