We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
128
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies waffles long week pull out couch jacuzzi tub college visit bedroom suite sitting area sized bed reception area within easy walking distance restaurants and shops southern charm great place to stay nice breakfast stayed nights comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Very nice inn. Very clean & rooms are nicely designed. Feels intimate even though the inn isn't quite like your typical bed & breakfast. Nice & relaxing porch. The breakfast was plenty even though it's awkwardly situated where it's a bottleneck trying to make your plate while other guests are also making their plates.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Csm0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

This place is the most close to home you can feel. The morning breakfast is served to your liking. The coffee is delicious and flows freely. The waffles are amazing. You can park your car and walk anywhere you want in Elon and when you return to the acorn, you are welcomed with smiles and a treat of some delicious sort. Well worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jrotchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We love staying here! The Acorn Inn is close to the Elon campus making it very convenient. The rooms are sparkling clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and our suite was huge with a sitting area, a great bathroom and then the bedroom. They make it very comfortable with water available in the lobby along with little treats throughout the day and wine in the early evening. The morning breakfast was delicious with an egg casserole, fresh fruit (not out of a can or frozen) and yogurt and sweets. The outdoor patio is very pleasant. We could not have asked for a better place.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs suite.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Like most folks we have a student at Elon and wanted to stay close for a visit. Avon is is nice, with plenty of space and nice room appointments. There are a few things that keep it out of five star territory. While the outside patio is nice, it's right on a busy road. Breakfast is included, but if you've used B&Bs before you may have run into some top notch breakfasts. This isn't it. They do a wonderful job with the limited space they had, but the corner cutting is apparent. Good, just not great. I would absolutely stay here again, just don't expect this to be in the top echelon of B&Bs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ScottM6858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We recently traveled to Elon university and stayed one night at The Acorn Inn. What a pleasant surprise. The room was modern, well appointed, very comfortable and clean. There was a glass of wine from a local Virginia winery and snacks like apples popcorn and cookies located in different areas of the inn. The only drawback was a sorority party had been planned for the outside seating area where we were having our own little happy hour and we were told to move. We did find an inside area to sit. I am not sure I will ever be in this area again but would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gigisunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews