We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Acorn Inn of Elon
Ranked #1 of 1 Elon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is a quaint little B&B. The staff was vey friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We toured Elon University and this Inn is right up the street from the school and all the restaurants and shops. Will absolutely go back if Im in Elon again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

My daughter and I were visiting Elon University for a tour and a sports camp and I loved the pictures and reviews of on this hotel online, so I jumped on making a reservation. We LOVED this place. It is IMMACULATE and we loved our suite. It was so cozy, the bed was amazingly comfortable, shower was huge w/ Jacuzzi tub & they supplied cute robes to hang out in. They have bikes guests can use (for free) to tool around town, the breakfast served was perfect and healthy, great coffee - and the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back should my daughter attend Elon, which by the way, is one of the most beautiful campuses I've ever seen. Good stuff all around!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay! We were doing a college visit at Elon and spent one night. We arrived late and our welcome info was waiting for us at the door. The room was very clean and open. We had a king sized bed and a pull out couch for our 2 daughters to share. The room had wine and goodies that you could purchase.
The breakfast was yummy with waffles, frittatas, and Panera baked goods. The inn was very welcoming with that southern charm feel. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke B, General Manager at The Acorn Inn of Elon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Afternoon Amy H!

Thank you so much for choosing Acorn Inn Elon!

If you return to the area and we are booked or you would like a kitchen in your suite please don't forget our Acorn Suites located in Mebane NC.

Kind Regards
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We spent 2 nights there with our 2 teenage children and had a great experience as we toured Elon. Rooms are quite spacious with sitting area and king size bed. Hosts are very friendly and helpful and it is within walking distance to Elon and the college town. Highly recommend if you are visiting the university. A highlight of our college tour and certainly one of our nicest hotels on this trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice inn. Very clean & rooms are nicely designed. Feels intimate even though the inn isn't quite like your typical bed & breakfast. Nice & relaxing porch. The breakfast was plenty even though it's awkwardly situated where it's a bottleneck trying to make your plate while other guests are also making their plates.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Csm0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This place is the most close to home you can feel. The morning breakfast is served to your liking. The coffee is delicious and flows freely. The waffles are amazing. You can park your car and walk anywhere you want in Elon and when you return to the acorn, you are welcomed with smiles and a treat of some delicious sort. Well worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jrotchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We love staying here! The Acorn Inn is close to the Elon campus making it very convenient. The rooms are sparkling clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and our suite was huge with a sitting area, a great bathroom and then the bedroom. They make it very comfortable with water available in the lobby along with little treats throughout the day and wine in the early evening. The morning breakfast was delicious with an egg casserole, fresh fruit (not out of a can or frozen) and yogurt and sweets. The outdoor patio is very pleasant. We could not have asked for a better place.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elon
3.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
482 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.9 km away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acorn Inn of Elon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acorn Inn of Elon

Address: 301 W Haggard Ave, Elon, NC 27244-7664
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elon
Price Range: C$194 - C$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Acorn Inn of Elon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury inn located beside the prestigious Elon University, The Acorn Inn offers suites with a side of southern charm, all at a reasonable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Acorn Inn of Elon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acorn Inn Of Elon Hotel Elon College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing