We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
124
18
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
18
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswaffleslong weekpull out couchjacuzzi tubcollege visitbathroom amenitiesbedroom suitesitting areasized bedb bsrestaurants and shopssouthern charmwithin walking distancegreat place to staynice breakfaststayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 148 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

My daughter and I were visiting Elon University for a tour and a sports camp and I loved the pictures and reviews of on this hotel online, so I jumped on making a reservation. We LOVED this place. It is IMMACULATE and we loved our suite. It was so cozy, the bed was amazingly comfortable, shower was huge w/ Jacuzzi tub & they supplied cute robes to hang out in. They have bikes guests can use (for free) to tool around town, the breakfast served was perfect and healthy, great coffee - and the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back should my daughter attend Elon, which by the way, is one of the most beautiful campuses I've ever seen. Good stuff all around!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay! We were doing a college visit at Elon and spent one night. We arrived late and our welcome info was waiting for us at the door. The room was very clean and open. We had a king sized bed and a pull out couch for our 2 daughters to share. The room had wine and goodies that you could purchase.
The breakfast was yummy with waffles, frittatas, and Panera baked goods. The inn was very welcoming with that southern charm feel. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke B, General Manager at The Acorn Inn of Elon, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Afternoon Amy H!

Thank you so much for choosing Acorn Inn Elon!

If you return to the area and we are booked or you would like a kitchen in your suite please don't forget our Acorn Suites located in Mebane NC.

Kind Regards
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We spent 2 nights there with our 2 teenage children and had a great experience as we toured Elon. Rooms are quite spacious with sitting area and king size bed. Hosts are very friendly and helpful and it is within walking distance to Elon and the college town. Highly recommend if you are visiting the university. A highlight of our college tour and certainly one of our nicest hotels on this trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Very nice inn. Very clean & rooms are nicely designed. Feels intimate even though the inn isn't quite like your typical bed & breakfast. Nice & relaxing porch. The breakfast was plenty even though it's awkwardly situated where it's a bottleneck trying to make your plate while other guests are also making their plates.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Csm0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

This place is the most close to home you can feel. The morning breakfast is served to your liking. The coffee is delicious and flows freely. The waffles are amazing. You can park your car and walk anywhere you want in Elon and when you return to the acorn, you are welcomed with smiles and a treat of some delicious sort. Well worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jrotchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews