We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo Right on the Beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PDCS
Boston Ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo Right on the Beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We just returned from our vacation in Emerald Isle. The condo was really great. It was clean and well furnished. The floors are what sold us on this condo. All the other units have this awful carpeting which we did not want due to sand and dampness. The condo had beautiful artwork and the most well equipped kitchen we have ever had in a rental unit. I am not sure who the owner is but she did a really nice job decorating this condo. The Wifi worked perfectly and was never out. The deck overlooking the ocean was wonderful and we enjoyed our morning coffee outside on the deck. The beach was glorious and the water was so warm. Our only complaint would be with the cleaning/rental company who manages the property. They left us no toilet paper, no paper towels and not a single condiment. We were left with no cleaning products. As a courtesy we left Toilet paper and ketchup and mustard......not sure if cleaning people went and cleared all of that away??. This seems a bit ridiculous to not leave any paper products when you are renting a $1600 week condo. We really appreciated the beach chairs and would definitely rent this property again. I would not rent this condo with small children due to a large amount of stairs to climb and the glass coffee table. I also think this is a very family friendly area and if you are looking for a party scene (which we were not) you should rent down in Atlantic Beach.

Location Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe West 5B3. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful beach as well as this well maintained condo.

I do apologize that you were frustrated when you arrived and found no toilet paper or household items. These items are not provided at any of our rentals and our housekeeping department does remove all food items between arrivals. We do try to disclose this verbally to each guest when booking over the phone. Further, this information is included in your rental agreement so you'll know what to bring with you.

Thank you for your compliments of Pier Pointe West 5B3. I am forwarding your review to the owner of this condo. Please let us know if we can rebook it for you for 2012 - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed March 13, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed August 26, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed September 23, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2009
This is a GREAT review of not only for Pier Point West 5B3 but of the entire island and what all there is to do on vacation - GREAT JOB!


I'd like to update this by saying that the owners have done some great improvements for 2010 rental season! Here is the list:

- new hard wood floors through out
- both bathrooms now have new tile, toilets and hardware
- all 3 TV's are now FLATSCREENS!
- took out CD player and installed an Ipod docking station.
- new bedding for all beds
- new kitchen appliances


Please rent this beautiful condo with complete confidence that you’ll have a wonderful vacation here!

And don’t forget about that gorgeous ocean view from the 3rd floor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed July 31, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Distance from the beach
Liked least: 3rd story hike
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 5, 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing