We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay, you found it. As in the title, you get what you pay for, and you don't pay much. A couple more bucks and you can stay in a place where you get what you expect.

Room Tip: If traveling to Fayetteville on a budget, just bring a tent and find a campground. You'll be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F3510WGkevinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites. Guest feedback, whether negative or positive, is always welcomed and used as a training tool for my staff, to help us better deliver excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel and I really loved it. The staff members were very friendly and made sure my Christmas weekend at their hotel was phenomenal. My room was very clean as well as the hotel. I would recommend this hotel yo anyone. Thank you to all the value place staff!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Benlyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Doors slam, all the time. The beds are like in basic training. Few more bucks, u get internet and what some would call a "real bed", up the road a bit. THE STAFF HERE IS SOME OF THE BEST THOUGH and, I've stayed at 5star hotels. They cant fix stupid. But, they REALLY try. The place up the road has hookers hanging out. Wow. If u got lots of hotspot on ur cell, no family, and u sleep like a rock, VALUEPLACE. Otherwise, choose the Suburban up the road and possibly deal with the motorcycle mechanic running tests in the storage area across the way. WELCOME TO FAYETTE-NAM. Hope u enjoy ur stay. OBTW, just for economics< VALUEPLACE charges $10 or $20 a week for internet, havent tried it, i have 24gigs of hotspot and use it here, mostly. At Suburban, had to hotspot a lot to game. They have HBO though, VP doesnt.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiger 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

hank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Those are the requirements for my stay in town.
I have been here over 2 months and I am still here at Value Place.

I did not book an overnight stay with the usual hotel services. So I am writing about it only as an extended stay place.

The Value Place Fayetteville Bragg is simply the best overall choice in town for me.
This is an extended stay hotel so book a week or a month at a time for your best deal. At the weekly rate, I could not find a single place in town that came close to this price.

My non-smoking room was 5 Star Clean. When the place is this clean, I can relax I and be at ease. My compliments to the staff here.

The Staff has always been very helpful and friendly. They are also very busy so they leave instructions to dial 0 at the lobby phone. It usually takes no more than 2 minutes for someone to arrive. This feels like a bother for a lot of people so I would suggest a simple a Ring™ Video Doorbell to automatically page your personnel, and they could communicate immediately over the intercom - or a modified Simplisafe system.

I chose the smallest room with a double size bed and brought my own stuff to achieve the lowest cost. I brought a twin size air mattress which easily fits next to the bed to avoid a slumberland slugfest.

Think of it as a very small apartment.
Some things to bring if you stay for a while. Bring it, or buy it at the dollar store, thrift shop, Walmart, or the office.
- Towels: Bath, dish and cleaning
- Soaps: Bath, Shampoo, Dish soap Sponges, Laundry
- Kitchen: Pot, Pan, Cutting board, Cooking and dining utensils, plates Cups etc.
Or you can buy their housekeeping service, linen exchange and their kitchen kit.

The kitchen has a full size refrigerator with freezer, a microwave and a 2 burner cook-top. The only counter space to prepare foods is in front of the microwave, so when you open the door there is no space. Move the night stand and set the microwave on it if you plan to prepare your food in the kitchen. Balancing my dinner plate and a pot of pasta on the sink's corner had not gone well.

WiFi - The Mid Level $10 per week is all you need unless you are a hard core gamer. I have been streaming off network TV and youtube on 2 computers. Both at hd 720 sometimes stalls. Drop one to 480 and things are fine.

There are other little nits that are native to this place, but overall, I think this place deserves 5 Stars as a Thrifty, Clean, Hospitable, Convenient Extended Stay Place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank planetarndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Had to pay a 50 deposit not mentioned on reservation. Had to pay $3 for Wi-fi which was a joke. Staff were rude and unprofessional. Room was promised at 3PM and was not available until 7:15 PM. Due to the hurricane I had to stay there due to availability. I would rather slept in a box! Awful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Contrary to what others may think, this extended stay hotel is actually a great place to stay in. From my experience, there was no prostitution or drugs around the building. Also, please be mindful that this is an extended stay so you may have neighbors who have crying babies. In the end, it was a great experience for me and had great service

Laundry: Coin-Operated (they do provide quarters for change)
Housekeeping: You may have to request housekeeping as I did not receive any from being there
Rooms: Rooms are traditional one bedroom, one bedroom w/ sofa sleeper, or double bed

There are plenty of stores around the area, about three to five minutes away

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angestgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I had the privilege to stay at value place on Bragg blvd and Rowan since June and I have to give the employees a giant thank you ! They always handle any situation that arises promptly and with care . The staff was friendly and very understanding . I will stay here anytime and refer it

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Value Place’s goal is to provide all guest with a hotel option that meets all needs of our guest. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope we get the chance to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
9.2 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 54 in Fayetteville
195 reviews
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
10.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.1 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
7.1 km away
Affordable Suites Fayetteville / Fort Bragg NC Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville

Address: 770 W Rowan St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Value Place Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville (formerly Value Place Fayetteville Central) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. A pet-friendly hotel, we offer smoking and non-smoking rooms / a smoke-free hotel environment. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk support 24/7 - Pet-Friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fayetteville Bragg Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing