We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowest Internet Ever From a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slowest Internet Ever From a Hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stay here if the price is right and you do not need internet. I had three devices, only one would keep a connection. This was a very slow connection with a ping of 104ms, Upload of .07Mbps, Download of .27Mbps. These are speed of less than 1% of what you probably have at home. What usually takes a minute, took an hour.

Besides this I was upset with the front desk clerk who told me nothing upon check in about breakfast (in a different building!), parking, elevators, and room location. Trash was overflowing in the trash containers outside the building every day.

On the plus side the room was quiet the first three nights, then overran by middle school children on a trip the last night. Bed was great. Bathroom was small, but adequate/remodeled.

If you have the money you may want to try the brand new Embassy Suites a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are in the process of switching providers to enhance wireless connectivity. I apologize you were not properly informed upon check in of our breakfast and amenities. We hope you will consider us again while traveling back to Fayetteville for business. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    36
    40
    11
    20
See reviews for
47
23
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My collegue and I checked into the hotel on Mother's day late, after a long day of business travel. The Front Desk man, Mr. D'Ron Allen, meet us with a wonderful upbeat, positive, friendly and personable attitude. D'Ron, is the type of person any business should strive to have out front with his type of customer service personality. This man knows what it means to provide "Wow" service for all the customers that he comes into contact with. He should be a top paid employee because he truely sets the standard and goes the extra mile. Great job, keep up the excellent work D'Ron!!!

Room Tip: Go online and take a look around. This will help make a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our customer service. We appreciate hearing positive feedback about our staff. If traveling in the future to the area for business please ask about our corporate rates offered for your company. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I was in town with a friend for a job interview. The hotel's location was perfect. A soon as we walked into the hotel we were greeted by pleasant front desk staff. Tiffany was very helpful with our search for apartments. She's very knowledgeable about the area! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to have several employees that are native to the Fayetteville area that can offer recommendations. We would be glad to accomodate you in the future if relocating for your new job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

D'ron was exceptional front desk clerk upon and Tiffany was great at check out

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfreckles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
It is always nice to hear compliments about our front desk staff. All our employees strive to provide every guest with exceptional customer service while staying at the hotel. Thank you for the review and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We arrived back from shopping to find people laughing in the lobby. I came out to get coffee and Drone Allen had everyone laughing. Of clues I had to get into the conversation. What a wonderful hotel and very clean. Love Comfort Inns!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear great comments back about our staff from guests. Both our Front Desk and Housekeeping employees take pride in their job to make every guest feel welcome and have clean accommodations while away from home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and being conveniently located to several shopping options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We drive all the way from Michigan and when we got here last night we were ready to just sleep, so when we got here, we needed an extra night and D'ron Allen was working and worked it out for us to get the extra night and was very friendly during our check-in process! That was a relief especially when we drove over 13 hours!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armorbearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Comfort Inn near Fort Bragg. It is always nice to hear compliments about our front desk staff. All our employees strive to provide every guest with exceptional customer service while staying at the hotel. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the hotel and look foward to accomodating you on your next trip to Fayetteville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I drove all night from Pittsburgh to Fayetteville and tried to check in to the hotel around 2 pm. We were told there were no rooms available even though the place looked like a ghost town. We then went out for a quick bite and arrived around 2:50 and they still would not let us into the room. We sat outside in the car for the remaining 10 minutes and were reluctantly given a room at exactly 3PM.

The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnFortBragg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your review. The hotel had sold out the night prior to your arrival. Check in is not guaranteed until 3pm, however as housekeeping updates the available clean rooms throughout the early afternoon early check in is permitted on a first come first serve basis. Unfortunately there had been several guests checking in early as well prior to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
#28 of 51 in Fayetteville
211 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
14.8 km away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 51 in Fayetteville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
5.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg

Property: Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
Address: 1922 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28314-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Fort Bragg is ideally located off U.S. Highway 401 in the heart of North Carolina's business district. This Fayetteville, NC hotel is convenient to Fort Bragg, Pope Air Force Base, Fayetteville State University, Methodist College and Fayetteville Technical Community College. Fayetteville Regional Airport/Grannis Field is only six miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing