We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
143
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub get away charcuterie board winnipeg beach delicious breakfast made us feel bed and breakfast gas fireplace amazing hosts short drive great place the garden view room b and b stay there again attention to detail at home my birthday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2021 via mobile

Relaxing & beautiful views.
Eleanor & Randy are the best hosts, the food was delicious.
Lakeview room was incredible, bed was super comfortable.
The hot tub was an added bonus.
Highly recommended! Can’t wait until our next visit.
Very clean & COVID protocols in place.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marnlams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We very much appreciate it and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2021

We live in Winnipeg and decided to get a change of scenery for one night at Aaron’s. Wow were we impressed. This bnb is filled with character and is so peaceful. Beautiful scenery as it is located right on the lake, with a great hot tub as well!

Our hosts were so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are just stunning and the breakfast was AMAZING. We cannot wait to come back for a longer stay this summer!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amymV7987LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you back again.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2021

Such a wonderful getaway that is close to home. Randy and Elenore are a sweet couple that made us feel so welcome as we celebrated my husband's birthday. Such a beautiful location that really allowed us to rest!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jillanas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we truly appreciate it. Birthdays are so much fun to celebrate at the lake along with some much needed R & R.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2021

This place has a European flair and a breathtaking view of the lake. Randy and Eleanor are a lovely and welcoming couple. Super cozy accommodations and a delicious breakfast.
Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank depoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We enjoyed meeting both of you and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2021 via mobile

We had our small wedding with Randy & Eleanore and it was absolutely perfect. The room was cozy and had everything we wanted. The ceremony and reception was exactly what we wanted. The food was amazing! And they even threw in a bald eagle for free!
Randy and Eleanore arranged everything for us, all we had to worry about was what we'd wear and the marriage license.
If you're going to elope, do it here...

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M8681MLvickiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We truly enjoyed hosting your intimate wedding and wish you both all of the health, wealth and happiness that the future has in store for both of you.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews