We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
149
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub get away charcuterie board winnipeg beach delicious breakfast made us feel bed and breakfast gas fireplace amazing hosts short drive great place the garden view room b and b stay there again attention to detail at home my birthday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2021 via mobile

While researching B&B’s in Manitoba a few years ago, I came across Aaron’s on the Lake. My husband and I got married June 26th, 2020 and with Covid-19 restrictions, were unable to go anywhere after our wedding. We decided to plan something special for our 1st anniversary.

As soon as we stepped out of our vehicle, Eleanore and Randy were there to welcome us. They were accommodating an gracious hosts throughout our stay. The property is beautiful and our room comfortable and spotless.

We had ordered a charcuterie board upon arrival and it was generous and so tasty. Breakfast both days was fresh and delicious, featuring herbs that we spied Eleanore picking right outside our room. We had the amazing experience of a private four course dinner in the gazebo on our anniversary. Fresh herbs and produce, home made bread and the care taken, made it something my husband and I will always remember, and rivalled any dinner I have had in the city.

If give them 10 stars if I could. We are already planning our next stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer53890666184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting both of you and trying to ensure your first anniversary was special given COVID restrictions! Take care and we look forward to seeing you again!
Randy and Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2021

We were welcomed with smiles and felt comfortable right away. Every detail is just perfect and there is nothing I would change about our stay (except to make it longer )

They are the sweetest couple and the rooms are as clean as can be. Loved spending the evening in the hot tub as well as walking on the piece during sunset

Thank you again for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angelinaschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you come back for a longer stay next time :-).
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2021 via mobile

Lovely place! The hosts are wonderful and the location on the lake is beautiful. We stayed in the Garden View cottage with a lovely veranda. Breakfast was delicious, everything was spotless and decorated so nicely. We would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank canadianontheroadaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2021

Thank you so much. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Gardenview...the veranda is definitely a favorite amongst our guests. We look forward to having you back again.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2021

We had a delightful get away for one night at this beautiful B and B. Our hosts were so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was gorgeous with an amazing lake view. We spent time enjoying the beach, gazebo and the hot tub. Our charcuterie board was sooooo good. We also took a drive to Gimli for some fish and chips. So worth it!
We are still talking about the breakfast. I have never had such delicious french toast!!!! I highly recommend Aaron's for a stay...it is completely lovely and has such a reasonable price point!!!!

Room tip: I am sure every room is completely lovely, but I really appreciated the lake view from our windows!!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R8665DAshannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the area as well.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2021

We needed a place within Manitoba to get away for a few days & we discovered a gem. At this B&B on the lake. The landscaping, the lake and the breakfasts were fabulous Thanks Eleanor & Randy. Recommended

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 154954Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanore McMahon, Owner at Aaron's on the Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2021

Thank you so much. We enjoyed meeting both of you and are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves.
Take care
Randy & Eleanore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews