We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of selection!”

Once Upon A Chocolate
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Gibsonville
Description: Small, handmade chocolate store, specializing in boxed chocolates and chocolates in hundreds of shapes. Visit our website for designs. We ship everywhere!
Restaurant details
Description: Small, handmade chocolate store, specializing in boxed chocolates and chocolates in hundreds of shapes. Visit our website for designs. We ship everywhere!
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Lots of choices, fun and eclectic options, even sugar-free! You are bound to find something for everyone in your group. It's a great stop for gifts! Lots of NC college chocolate gifts!

Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, Owner at Once Upon A Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thanks so much Martha! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll come again. Thanks for taking the time to review the shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I have ordered chocolate statues 2 years from this store. I simply called the store and placed the orders. Both years, my orders were shipped to me, well-packed, and on time. The owner worked with me on delivery dates. The chocolate is first quality, and each was individually packaged with a custom message attached. I plan to use this store again this year for my annual party.

Thank Coff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, Owner at Once Upon A Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be happy to fulfill your order again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a very cute place in Gibsonville. There are all types of candies, truffles and unique items that can be purchased. I was so disappointed to come in and smell an overwhelming aroma of cigarette smoke. I am a non smoker and will not return.

Thank MSL1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, Owner at Once Upon A Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

I am so sorry you detected smoke in the store. No one smokes in the store. It is possible that the smell came from outside. At times, people smoke outside the front door and upon opening it, the smell comes straight in. Most times, I do not detect it in the area that I work. I will try to be more aware of the outside people and ask them to move away from my storefront. I apologize for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I have gotten several gifts from this shop mainly truffles and they are always top quality. Lots of different flavors and other great gift ideas with many boxes and bows to choose from. Owner is always friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, Owner at Once Upon A Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thanks so much for your great review. I am happy you were pleased with your purchase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Very nice little shop. Carries different types of candy but mostly home made chocolate. She makes candy for all occasions. Tasty chocolate and reasonable prices.

Thank Lexere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, Owner at Once Upon A Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

Thanks so much for your review. I hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Once Upon A Chocolate also viewed

 
Gibsonville, NC
 

Been to Once Upon A Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing