We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Goldsboro)
US$81
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
7
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, the customer service was excellent, and price through Hotwire was all worth it! We will stay again soon!

The light by the bed was broken and the front desk rep moved us to another room. I wasn't expecting that but it made the stay even better!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ebone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for staying at Americas best value inn Goldsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

i booked a room for 2 nights.the first night was hell. There was fighting and young men walking to and fro thru the comnplex. playing loud music and disrupting the peace. My toilet whined all night and the fridge in the room was on the blink. All the food put into it spoiled. we checked out after the first night. I did convey all my concerns about the room and the uninvited guests. The young lady behind the counter offered apologies but refused to refund my monies from the remaining night that i had paid for. i will never stay at this establishment ever again. Highway robbery!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank talston958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

I appologies for your inconvinence of your stay and we will try to improve it.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I was told today I couldn't rent a too because my boyfriend was argumentative. First no one has ever asked if someone was staying with me so no other person has been associated with me there. I did complain when I stayed the last time and they gave me a key to a room that was already occupied. Apparently if you complain you can't stay there, even if the issue was there fault and you were nice about it

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

I appologies for your inconinency of your stay.We will focus on your point and try to improve it.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

I've read a lot of bad reviews for this hotel, but that wasn't my experience. This is a value hotel and your not getting luxury accommodations, but the rooms were nice for the money and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful anytime I spoke to them. I had a problem with the site that I booked my reservation through and they were very patient and helpful. If you are looking for a decent place for a great rate I would recommend this place. For the same price at other "value" hotels in the area you will take home bed bugs, receive no service such as room cleaning, clean towels or toiletries. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherrykatnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Thanks you for your business and time for review about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before a few times....and it seems to get worse each time. The most recent time checked into my room there was pee drops on the toilet. Clearly it hadn't been cleaned cause could you miss that? There was so blood on the wall...how in the he'll do you miss blood ln the wall...and nope drops of blood but lines of blood....that made me feel a lite uneasy....like what the he'll happened here???? I changed rooms....there was pee in the toilet like it hadn't been flushed. The towels in both rooms are dingy looking. The rooms stink....the covers are itchy and thin...the carpet is nasty. The rooms are small. Got to go to the front office for coffee and ice. Cheap toiletries, cigarette Burns all over the place. You're almost guaranteed to hear an argument in other rooms at some point....drug deals being made....a lot of fiends and prostitute....definitely not a good place to stay in comfort....and I wouldn't dare get in their pool. However, if you're looking for a cheap place to stay and don't care about the cleanliness and environment this is your place. Oh yeah, their wifi is horrible

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Vanz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

We apologize for inconvenience of your stay at Americas best value inn.We will serve you better on your future stay.We defiantly improve a cleaning a room.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews