We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Money Well Spent"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. I was very happy with the friendlyness of the staff and the cleanliness of our room, the breakfast was really good and hot and fresh and plentiful. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. I was inpressed...

Room Tip: Pool area was nice, I recommend you bring your iPad or a book if your not getting in the water.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank korchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had reservations set up weeks before our trip and then we included another grandchild. When I called our room would not work for us. Instead they found a room that would work for the same price. The great service continued when we came to check in and throughout our visit

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoAnne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The value is there. The expectations are the same and again, we were not disappointed. The room was great and the amenities are such that you can enjoy winding down in the lobby as well. This hotel was not far from downtown which is great to experience. Definitely called for a return trip. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BocaEla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for our son's college orientation visit. This hotel was beautiful and everyone was very nice! Check in and check out was quick and easy. Very pleased! The complimentary breakfast was a great added bonus. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds slept amazingly well!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 830traceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and they never disappoint. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh. The breakfast is always hot and ready. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone for business or leisure and I will always stay here when visiting Greenville.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brittanygS3248MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years visiting our son who attends ECU. Great location, Great breakfast, Friendly Staff!!! However a few visits back we were disappointed in the wear & tear,stains & unclean(or not up to par as it had been in the past) of our room. We were on the second floor. So since we have enjoyed this hotel for so many years, we decided to come back but to stay in a different room - one on an upper floor that may not get used as much. We reserved one on the 5th floor. When we open the door, the room freshener just about knocked us both out. We were able to switch to another room on the 4th floor. The smell was not as bad, but still pretty strong. Today when we left, we heard a strange noise with our car. We were starting a 5 hour road trip. After checking out the car we realized the lug nuts for 2 of the tires had been tampered w/ and 3 were broken off. Someone obviously had been tampering with them during the night. Before the tire incident we decided to give the hotel one more try, but now I'm not so sure. There are plenty of other hotels to choose from in Greenville.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mkergarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it never disappoints! Great service, always clean, but books up fast. They have a free breakfast and complimentary wifi. The rooms are always clean and service is always very nice and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
546 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
144 reviews
3.6 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $151 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing