We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Food!”

Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Havelock
Price range: US$4 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We saw the ad at our beach house in Emerald Isle. Drove 40 minutes just to say we ate a Crabby Patty. HAHA! This was a small spot, a hole in the wall - but the food was great! I saw on TripAdvisor to try something that wasn't on the menu - Crab Balls... WOW!!! THEY WERE GREAT!!!! BEST crab cakes ever!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teeth2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I wasn't impressed with Crabby Party's. It was just run of the mill heavy batter fried seafood and mediocre sides.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I stopped in for lunch and got the fish tacos which was very good. I would come back and eat here again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Reading what food and drinks were offered in an advertisement and it's location to our hotel we choose to go to dinner. Waitress was dressed sloppy and had an odor to her. She took our drink orders and promptly return and said they had no spiced rum for a drink when ordering our drinks we were told they had a full bar. Our meal was all pre frozen style food. Were lead to believe crab cakes were made from scratch. Food tasted like the oil it was fried in was old.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank egglestonbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Crabby Patty's is one of my favorite place to go for fresh local fish. They have great flounder, grouper, catfish and shrimp. The breading has lovely flavor, not spicy, and the fish is Super Fresh. You can get the same kind of food in Morehead City but it costs a lot more. Crabby Patty's prices are very reasonable for the quality they serve. People working there are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 43JJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside also viewed

Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crabby Patty's & Jen's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing