We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slide? ”

Oki's japanese Restaurants
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Havelock
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Recently I popped into Oki's for a bit of nostalgia, but also because they were one of the few "comfort food" places in Havelock that was conveniently open at that time of the evening.

They are always really kind, and they greet you when you walk in the door.

However I must confess I wonder if there has been a slide in the quality of the food since the new owners, which appears to be a younger generation, took over?

In my eyes, they are still the top traditional Japanese restaurant in Havelock.
They are also still a family-owned business.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MoHolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Good food and one of the few places in havelock that deliver that isn’t a pizza place. The hibachi is great and the teriyaki isn’t half bad.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Karolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Oki's is a small restaurant with a big following. A little bit of Okinawa, Japan in NC, a reminder of a great duty station! Lunch prices are fabulous, portions are large and the food is great. Their Lympia is outstanding! Casual dinning, take out and delivery are available. Dinner prices are higher but Tempera is available.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Yakisoba!! I didn't think I'd ever get a taste of yakisoba done right after I left Okinawa, and yet here it is!! And the servings are huge!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaretdotyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Good food at a great price. Quick service, nice friendly staff. Tried several different (for me) dishes, and each one was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JodiMc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oki's japanese Restaurants also viewed

Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Oki's japanese Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing