We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Musashi Japenese Steak House
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Havelock
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Came here based on other reviews. Food was pretty good, all in our party had Hibachi dinners. Meat was a bit over cooked but everything was flavorful and very reasonably priced. Service was friendly and many locals eating there as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dawnbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t a 100% sure on this place as I’m not overly keen on steak or sushi but the others wanted to try it. I had the chicken which was really nice and the second time the battered dumplings for starter were an absolute delight. Good portions and well priced. Very friendly staff too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ricey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here not knowing it is one of three restaurants in the area. There is another one in morehead city and a third in New Bern. So far we have eaten this one and the one in morehead city. Both restaurants a great experience. Sushi the best and reasonable. We have also enjoyed the steakhouse side as well. Great experience looking forward to trying New Bern site.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Frtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I had heard a lot about this place from some folks...I expected something much better. The food was only average...the service was average...the ambiance was average

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank moreauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten e times in the last month or so. Have enjoyed it very much. Not real fancy but food is great.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank A6992DFkevinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musashi Japenese Steak House also viewed

Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 
Havelock, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Musashi Japenese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing