We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Hickory)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Hickory(Hickory)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hickory(Hickory)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
613
129
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
129
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelbreakfast staffcookiesthe breakfast areawould highly recommend this hotelhotel staffstaff was very friendlyroom was cleana great staylenoir rhynebusiness tripbagelsconvenient locationfresh fruiteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 781 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This hotel has great amenities. Complementary breakfast, pool, fitness facility and laundry. It was wonderful for the family while house hunting in Hickory. Very accessible to restaurants, mall and furniture market. The staff was excellent and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rosianer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to ensure that each of our guests has a Happy Stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again when visiting Hickory, NC.

Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed. I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are in the area. There is a variety of restaurants to select. The staff were nice and professional. The hotel is being well taken care of by the cleaning staff. The beds are superb as usual. the breakfast is more than enough for anyone need or want.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank linwoodp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to post a response. We Love making sure our guests have a Happy Stay when visiting Hickory, NC. We look forward to serving you again.


Sincerely,
Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Always a pleasure to stay here close to everything mall, restaurants, and the interstate. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Did a pre check in had no problem when I arrived because my flight had a three hour delay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawnelles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for your response. We absolutely love what we do and making sure our guests have a Happy Stay. I am so glad to hear that you used the E-Checkin service.

Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We have stayed in the Hampton Inn, Hickory, on several occasions in the past. We hadn't been there in several years and since our last visit, a new Hampton Inn has been opened just down the street from the old one, which is now another brand of hotel.

The new property is excellent in all regards.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We usually prefer a B&B but I think this is my favorite of the chain hotels. Our room was very quiet. The staff was nice. The breakfast was a little better than most of the chains. They had a bowl of fruit, yogurt, etc. available at all times. In the afternoon, they served freshly baked cookies. We were there for a funeral so they gave us a bereavement rate which helped a lot. Would definitely recommend. The only negative is that the hotel is pricy, but with the discounted rate we couldn't complain.

Room Tip: I don't know. We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janedoe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews