We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Clean hotel and rooms. Staff extremely friendly during checkout in and during breakfast. Love the large mirror made the room look larger. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shiby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel has great amenities. Complementary breakfast, pool, fitness facility and laundry. It was wonderful for the family while house hunting in Hickory. Very accessible to restaurants, mall and furniture market. The staff was excellent and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rosianer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to ensure that each of our guests has a Happy Stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again when visiting Hickory, NC.

Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed. I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are in the area. There is a variety of restaurants to select. The staff were nice and professional. The hotel is being well taken care of by the cleaning staff. The beds are superb as usual. the breakfast is more than enough for anyone need or want.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank linwoodp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to post a response. We Love making sure our guests have a Happy Stay when visiting Hickory, NC. We look forward to serving you again.


Sincerely,
Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Always a pleasure to stay here close to everything mall, restaurants, and the interstate. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Did a pre check in had no problem when I arrived because my flight had a three hour delay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawnelles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for your response. We absolutely love what we do and making sure our guests have a Happy Stay. I am so glad to hear that you used the E-Checkin service.

Tamara Shavers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We have stayed in the Hampton Inn, Hickory, on several occasions in the past. We hadn't been there in several years and since our last visit, a new Hampton Inn has been opened just down the street from the old one, which is now another brand of hotel.

The new property is excellent in all regards.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chipmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We usually prefer a B&B but I think this is my favorite of the chain hotels. Our room was very quiet. The staff was nice. The breakfast was a little better than most of the chains. They had a bowl of fruit, yogurt, etc. available at all times. In the afternoon, they served freshly baked cookies. We were there for a funeral so they gave us a bereavement rate which helped a lot. Would definitely recommend. The only negative is that the hotel is pricy, but with the discounted rate we couldn't complain.

Room Tip: I don't know. We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janedoe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Myself and a colleague stayed here for one night on a business trip to Lenoir. I found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Fresh coffee all day and into the evening was a greatly appreciated bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E6326YTdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.3 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.1 km away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
148 reviews
1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: $173 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing