We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Limestone cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Limestone cabin!
The Limestone cabin! Limestone cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Limestone cabin!
The Limestone cabin!
Limestone cabin!
Great view of the French Broad river and the mountains!
A large porch to relax and enjoy the view!
View from behind the cabin.
Private hot tub changed after each guest.
Admire the craftsmanship!
Relax by the beautiful limestone fire place!
Queen size bed.
Downstairs bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smokymtng...
Clyde, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin. Very Peaceful and private. Would definitely stay again..it was as promised on web site. the porch was a great place to sit and listen to the rain and watch train go by..history of structure was interesting..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all of it, truly beautiful place and peaceful. porch was great as was jacuzzi.
Liked least: the only thing i can think of is maybe the bed..not quite as comofortable as mine at home, but still not a huge factor.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti G
Jonesborough, Tennessee
1 review
“Romantic & Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was the first time in 20+ years my husband surprised me with a weekend getaway, perfect for Valentines! The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. The cabin was cozy and warm, we loved the fireplace and the jacuzzi! We were a little nervous when we seen the train tracks out front, but it was very much a wonderful addition to our stay! My husband and I look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion & quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnabnk
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RELAXING!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Mr. Finley and his wife were so very helpful on the telephone and answered all of our questions before we arrived. The location of the cabin is secluded. It is a truly secluded getaway. We loved the fireplace and slept there all night. The cabin was warm and cozy. We could feel our stress drift away! The picnic area is beautiful. It's like a park there with all the mature trees along the river. We enjoyed our meals over there. We loved it and would like very much to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion
Liked least: No phone access...just for emergency
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2012
We appreciate you giving us the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for leaving the cabin is such great shape! Hope you can return again soon.

Happy holidays!
Harold and Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraphid
Austin TX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a romantic cabin!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this cabin on line with Harold for our 25th anniversary trip to North Carolina then I crossed my fingers :-) It is absolutely adorable, the owner has thought of everything you could need and it is private! The fun part is you look out your front doors and there is a railroad track then the French Broad River. We are coming to realize 2012 is our year of the railroad and that's great! We put our pennies on the track, we walked the track, we loved the trains! Probably 3 a day came by and then another in the middle of the night. The house is so sturdy you don't hear the train coming! We saw tons of great train art and got lots of whistles blown when we waved. I thoroughly enjoyed the train being there and I did not expect to do so. The cabin has a great back porch with a hot tub and one night we watched the fireflies surround us with a show while we soaked. The kitchen is totally equipped and the fireplace is fine. The bedroom is in the loft with easy stairs and Harold even thought to put a little half bath up there (smart man!) We spent tons of time on the front porch in the rocking chairs watching the mountains 'smoke' and nature happen around us, it was so relaxing we loved Limestone cabin!! Hey it even comes with a cat. Check it out, you will be very pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin is built of so many beautiful types of woods, we loved that!
Liked least: Just how much $ we spent putting on the train track to smash :-)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed December 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing