We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Clean Place At Reasonable Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I have stayed in many hotels and I must say that cleanliness is the most important thing for me. This place has been under renovation for a year and was a former Sleep Inn,. It is a very good stop over for anyone needing to stay in the Charlotte area. The employees are exceptional and Sally was great. We had a positive experience as a result of her knowledge and professionalism and because of her they now have a new customer. Prior our staying here, we stayed in almost all of the surrounding area hotels and this one was trying harder than the rest to acquire new customers. I always appreciate folks that try harder and are more customer oriented. They are so hats off Sally and the crew. Job well done.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank traveljounalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 11 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed here on Sunday 11/27/16, we had been driving from Florida and stupidly drove north on one of the busiest travel days of the year. After 12 hours on the road, 2 of which I-95 was shut down for, we were exhausted. We had a small dog and after another stop at a hotel we were directed to The Huntersville Inn since they were dog friendly. After a couple of u-turns to find the hotel,(there wasn't any lit signage on the building), we cautiously checked in. It turned out that the room was newly renovated, not completely finished, but close and perfect for 2 bleary eyed adults and a Shih Tsu. The bed was comfortable and bathroom well done. but missing towel bars and soap dishes on the vanity and in the shower. The breakfast was lackluster, a basic continental, but sufficient for us and was held in an empty room on the second floor. The property seemed like a scene from "the Shining" as we thought we were the only guests. We found out that next morning that the property was undergoing a full renovation and converting to a Sheraton, so no new signage was to go up until after the renovation. All in all it seems like it will be very nice when finished and worked for us when we needed it the most. We only encountered 2 employees while we were there, and they were both very helpful so service still gets a 5, sleep quality a 5, and even though kinda hidden, I gave it a 4 for location because it is in a nice area/location, with a lot of shopping etc. in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the weekend of hurricane Matthew and they were very busy; however, we had reserved a room with two queen beds and ended up with a room with double beds's. There were a few maintenance issues that we noticed with lose doorknobs, poor lighting, and stained carpets.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiziepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I thought the room was delightful. No bugs in sight. The bathroom was elegant and well planed with the gray and white theme. Loved the mirror, great for the makeup. The pillows were a little small though. However, the drawback was no small fridge to cool my drinks.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Phyllis Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This facility is excellent in all aspects. It was well-appointed, great breakfast, excellent beds, quiet, and safe. The location couldn't have been better, but the best of all was the staff. Leslie helped with our reservation and was there at check in, she was fantastic, making sure all we had all we needed and more. Laura working during the day couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant either. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank caroljschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

On check in, it took two different sets of room cards to try to get into the room and then the desk attendant gave up and changed us to a different room. These cards worked. The same thing happened to two other couples who were checking in at the same time. However, at midnight the next night our cards again failed to get us into our room. Went to the desk attendant and she did not even know that our room had been switched the previous night...finally she provided us with different cards which worked.
Once we got into the room we found:
1. The basket holding the coffee filter was missing-called front desk and they replaced the coffee maker.
2.During our 4 night stay the coffee left over was never emptied and cleaned; The coffee grounds were only emptied if we took the basket out and set it on the counter.
3.The shower did not have any soap dishes or shelves to hold soap and shampoo-had to use the floor.
4. Very sparse number of towel bars.
5. The room number on the phone was for a different room
6. The trash baskets were emptied but the plastic liner was not put back in every day.
7. Three sofa size throw pillows (not bed pillows) were provided the first 2 nights and then for some reason an additional small pillow was provided.
8. Bed sheets were cheap.
9. The front desk staff was always having to apologize for the shortcomings of the hotel management. Most of them were unfriendly, especially the General Manager.
10. We have stayed at the Sleep Inn for many years before it was taken over by Huntersville Inn & Suites LKN and then Four Points By Sheraton. The Sleep Inn was GREAT. Under the current management the leadership and organization is horrible. I hope the Sheraton folks see this as their reputation is being tarnished. WE WILL NOT BE BACK!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjcphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The beds was ok, the breakfast was nothing to write home about. When we were there, several parties was going on and the hallway noisy. We could also hear the people next door tv, at least they turned it off at 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbyhendren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
152 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersville Inn & Suites

Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078-5081 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Norman)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $89 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Huntersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing