We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,759)
Filter reviews
2,759 results
Traveller rating
783
970
615
250
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
970
615
250
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer banksocean viewhotel restaurantindoor poolhot tubhousekeeping staffnorth carolinaoff seasonbeach accessbeach frontbeds were comfortablesabrinapeppercornbirdparrotspet
Filter
Updating list...
2,188 - 2,193 of 2,759 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ramada has a reputation and this one did not live up to it. I called the hotel twice directly not an 800 number and they never mentioned they were under construction! First night found us with no water, no onsite restaurant. Noise from guests and maid service Sat morning was deafening. Not everyone checks out at 8 am! shower water was tepid at best, no matter what time of day. I just expected more from the Ramada brand.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We thank you for coming to stay with us recently yet do apologize that your visit was not up to your expectations. During our renovations we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It would have been nice to know when i booked the motel that it was under construction. The elevators took forever and we had to take the stairs quite a few times. When I booked the room it stated that there was going to be a "CONTINENTAL" Breakfast that was assumed free for spending a hundred dollars for one night, however, it was 8 dollars :(. Maybe investing in some new pillows would be nice as ours (all 4 of them) went completely flat when you laid on them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cortney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently while you were attending the wedding expo in the area. We apologize if you were unaware of our renovation plans and it interfered with your hotel experience. Despite making improvement modifications to the hotel, we do our best to still ensure everyone is comfortable and enjoys themselves and do regret that you didn’t have a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews