We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)
US$210
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveller rating
775
965
611
250
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
965
611
250
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer banksocean viewindoor poolhotel restauranthot tubhousekeeping staffnorth carolinaoff seasonbeach accessbeach frontbeds were comfortablesabrinapeppercornbirdparrotspet
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Nice hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. Excellent location, room was very nice and would recommend to others and stay again. This was our second visit, the last being five years ago.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 454nede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you for being a loyal Ramada Plaza customer and for returning to stay with us again recently. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed both your comfortable room and our relaxing Outer Banks atmosphere. Sitting on the private balcony and listening to the crashing waves of the ocean is a wonderful way to enjoy your time. We hope you don’t wait so long for your next visit. Please also stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Hotel was OK, but a bit weathebeaten looking. Housekeeping was satisfactory, but they came in one day while we were out, got the bathroom straight, but completely forgot to make our beds!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza for your recent trip to North Carolina. We’re confident that you enjoyed both our beachfront location and all the great local attractions in the Outer Banks including Jockey Ridge and Wright Brothers Memorial. We hope you come and stay with us again and invite you to follow us on: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Great ocean view, nice linens, friendly staff. Food ok convention happening so crowded. Found some really terrific local places to eat. Weather cut short a lot of plans. Would definitely return. beautiful area of our country.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 744janicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

We loved having you stay with us recently and are sorry that mother nature didn’t provide nicer weather for your trip. We hope you still had an opportunity to relax and enjoy the great water views from our expansive outdoor decks and take a nice dip in our indoor pool. It is a great way to kick back and unwind while enjoying the beauty of Nags Head Beach. Please come back and visit us again and until then we invite you to follow us on: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews