We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,726)
Filter reviews
2,726 results
Traveller rating
774
964
607
246
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
964
607
246
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer bankshotel restaurantindoor poolocean viewhot tubhousekeeping staffoff seasonnorth carolinanice staybeach accessbeds were comfortablebeach frontsabrinapeppercornbirdparrots
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 2,726 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is my 4th year to stay at the Ramada and I am so impressed w/ the service and the rooms. I was able to get an ocean view room on the 5th floor and it was spectacular. The staff is polite, the rooms clean and I simply love coming every May!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank S927LXsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thanks for your review and for being such a loyal guest. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your spectacular view of the ocean during your meeting, and we hope the great scenery wasn’t too distracting. Afterwards, it is so relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the wave’s crash and feel the salty air. We look forward to your return in May 2017 – or hopefully even sooner! Please "like" our page at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Very clean, nice, and the view was great. The staff was very good, great location. Just need a new fresh look. The town has all if thing you will want to do in a vacation trip. I did enjoy my stay, will go back someday.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are so glad that you spent some quality time with us – and wrote a review. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be helpful. Our location truly is convenient to everything –shopping, dining, adventure, and there is plenty to do at the hotel if you prefer to stay in – pool, hot tub, video games, restaurant, and seasonal entertainment. We hope that you will return sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

All are needs were meet, facilities was perfect for a small group like ours. Food was excellent and staff attentive to our needs.MK

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you found our beachfront hotel perfect for your conference needs. Hopefully you were in the main ballroom where you can look out the window and see the waves crashing on the shore. It makes it feel like you are on vacation instead of at work! Please consider us for your next important meeting or family vacation. Until then, please visit us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean and fresh beds are comfortable pillows are nice ocean view is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. No issues with checking in or the room itself which is a big plus for us. We are very picky about accommodations and this place worked just fine for our 4 night stay. We would stay here again. The back decking area has plenty of outside seating very comfy. Pool area is clean and has a nice size hottub

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thanks for taking a few moments to write such a fantastic review of our beachfront hotel. We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy some down time on the deck. The views and salty breeze is wonderful, isn’t it? We would love to have you stay with us upon your return. Be sure to enroll in Wyndham Rewards if you haven’t already to earn points during your stay. Please also visit us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews