We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in KDH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We found it funny that the hotel is named Nags Head, yet is actually in Kill Devil Hills. Overall, we enjoyed the Ramada. The hotel has a decent sized parking area, with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The oceanfront room balconies were very nice, and the internet speed was great. The rooms were clean, had nice entities and I wouldn't have an issue staying here again.
The complaints I had were all minor. The rooms lacked outlets for charging things like computer and camera equipment. The shower pressure was a bit underwhelming. I ordered room service one night from the in-hotel restaurant Peppercorns, which I can't say I was a big fan of. Other than those, it was a good stay, and if you're looking for beach front, central location in the Outerbanks, this place is not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Make sure to either be on the 4th or 5th floor to be able to see over the dunes in an oceanfront roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the beach with us in the Outer Banks and we are glad our convenient location offered you lots to do nearby, as well as enjoy the free Wi-Fi access, easy parking, and private balcony. It is our hope you will return for another great oceanfront stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank D2990AWsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ktdid54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Dog had a decent place to use the bathroom which was a plus. The room was so dirty when I checked in that they had to clean it.
They did make it right, and for that I gave them 3 stars instead of 2.
I had 3 other issues as well, but all were fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank toddm290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. It is important to us to address any feedback with our guests staying with us immediately and we are happy to hear that our team was able to take care of everything for you. Our pet-designated rooms are convenient for guests traveling with furry family members and hope that you and your dog were able to enjoy a nice walk on the sand during your visit. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope you loved the rest of your time at the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Staff was GREAT from the day we booked the rooms until the day we departed. The rooms were very clean and the hotel is in a great location. The ocean is just feet away from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank isadoram306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Awesome! Our friendly and attentive team members love making sure guests have a fabulous time at the beach with us. We are so glad you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodations and hopefully the indoor heated pool in its own atrium, free Wi-Fi access, great deck with beach access, and more! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I enjoyed a lovely long weekend stay at this hotel. The desk staff was very helpful with questions before I arrived and accommodating at early checkin. There's a large maze of Oceanside decks, foot showers and stairways to the beach. The restaurant has outdoor dining available and a full menu of tasty breakfast fare. Rooms were clean and equipped w a fridge, microwave, tv, single use coffeepot and convenient bedside device outlets. My friend said she enjoyed the clean indoor saltwater pool. The bed was so comfortable I inquired as to what type of mattress we had. The dining room decor and fixtures were dated but clean with good views of the Oceanside.

Room Tip: Save money by staying on street side. We were rarely in room & accessed the ocean or variety of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maizy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed review that will certainly help our future guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations, delicious dining options and beautiful views at Peppercorns Restaurant, and easy beach access. Hopefully you also were able to enjoy our Dragonfly Deck Bar while you were relaxing and taking in the ocean views. It will be our pleasure to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
4.3 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
909 reviews
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
942 reviews
2 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $84 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, NC - Outer Banks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing