We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“R & R in OBX”
other travellers have booked this property
Wellington By The Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wellington By The Sea
Oceanfront Exterior Rear (View from the beach)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Wellington By The Sea
Oceanfront Exterior
Rear (View from the beach)
Community Pool
Ocean views from private balcony
Living area
Living area
Living area
Additional Seating
Dining Area
Bar Seating in Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master King Bedroom
Master King Bedroom
Master King Bedroom
Master King Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
3rd Bedroom w/ Bunks
3rd Bedroom
Ocean views from private balcony
Oceanfront community grills and dining areas
Ocean Views from private balcony
View from front exterior balcony
Community Features
Community Features
Beach Access
Beach Access
Beach Access
Beach Access
Beach Access
Community Pool area
Community Pool Area
Ariel View
Ariel View II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Road72994...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“R & R in OBX”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Everything we expected and more! This clean, comfortably appointed beach front condo with great ocean views was close to it all. Shopping, sightseeing,restaurants...
The owner, Matt made the whole experience smooth sailing. We would visit with family and friends again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pefect Ocean Front Condo”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great. As others have said this is a very spacious 3 bedroom with the beach on one side and nice pool on the other. Pictures are accurate and the place is very nice. Owner is responsive. We did not have any issues.

There were some beach chairs and toys available in the garage which was nice.

It is centrally located and even in walking distance to a couple restaurants like Goombays and the Bistro at the Sea Ranch.

All you need for a great beach vacation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstj1113
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach in Outerbanks!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this condo on the beach in the Outerbanks! Has all amenities you need with balcony. Great views of the ocean!We would definitely rent this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This unit is amazing! My family and I could not find one thing wrong with unit during our stay. We arrived the day after Easter to find an immaculately clean condo. Traveling with my Father who is semi bed ridden has certainly had it challenges over the years. However this unit is the perfect stay if you are traveling with a wheelchair bound individual. The building is equipped with an elevator and the parking lot had plenty of room for my Dad's wheelchair van! We had no trouble at all getting him from the parking lot, into the condo, and into the bedroom in which he and my Mother were staying. The master bedroom has french doors which make wheelchair entry a breeze. The is the first place we have stayed in which my Dad was able to sit up in the bed and see/listen to the waves. Which is big deal! As far as other features, the master bath has an AWESOME tile shower which could be also accessible to a physically challenged individual but is also great for anyone that is like me, larger than the average person. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and is very spacious with plenty of dishes, the cabinet shelves are also labeled so the renters know exactly where to place dishes after washing. The other bedrooms were also more than enough space for our family as my wife and I stayed in the Queen bedroom and our kids slept in the room next to us. The kids room contained a Queen bed and bunk beds. The unit also came with board games, DVDs, DVD players, and many beach items at the renter's disposal which we found very handy with the kids. The unit has 2 spots for parking, a single garage and one open parking spot, the garage came in handy as it was pouring down rain as we returned from picking up groceries the first night. We were able to stay dry! As far as pictures, we did not take any of the condo however the supplied pictures on this site are SPOT ON! The owner was easy to contact for questions and was always just an email away if we needed advice or instructions. You can't go wrong staying at this place! Recommend 100%!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie k
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in unit 102 and loved it. Very clean. Comfortable furniture..including the beds. Great sights from the balcony. Everything u need was in the condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Laurie - Thanks for taking the time to post this review - Note that review if for a different unit (102) in the same building as ours (203). I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation and left a great review – I just wanted to note that it's just not for our unit.

Thanks,
Matt Carothers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach
Liked least: Squeaky master bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks Greg - Glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and I look into the items mentioned this off-season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stay away from any Sun Realty property!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This condo is a great size & its location doesn't get any better, but beware of a property rented by Sun Realty. This condo was disgustedly filthy! Even after multiple phone calls, we had to beg to get someone in to see and clean it! And when they were done which was 6pm, we recleaned it ourselves and it still was dirty! One of the toilets wasn't working when they were done cleaning so I wondered how they cleaned it! That took a day to get someone in to fix it! We had paid for early arrival, and they were willing to reimburse me the $100. But we had to beg to be reimbursed for the first day since we couldn't get in until late! There was 7 of us and 2 were small children! Unfortunately we did love the condo unit but we will never ever rent from Sun Realty again! If your smart you won't either!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hi Carol:

Thanks for your review and I am sorry to hear that you had that unpleasant experience. Your reservation was made through Sun (not Tripadvisor) and maybe better suited for their website but regardless I did follow up as to the issues with your early check-in as neither us nor the house cleaning crew was aware of the early check-in.

This appears to be the root of your frustration and I will ensure that early check-ins are not promised in the future.

It was my understanding that the Sun lease reads "Check-in time is between 4:00pm-5:30pm depending on house preparation?. I do not know what was promised but I glad that they tried to make things right by refunding any early check-in fees and your first day since the condo was not ready until 6:00.

Feel free to reach out to me directly will any feedback.

Thanks again,

Matt Carothers, owner
carothers00@gmail.com
513-703-4140
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing