We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
504
304
80
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
304
80
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachside bistro ocean front oceanfront room the jolly roger room was clean the outer banks indoor pool on site restaurant off season high tide main building beach side staff was friendly full kitchen washer and dryer each morning second floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 965 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Great location in KDH. Walking distance to a couple eatery/bars. Right on the beach. For us on 2nd floor, a one minute walk to our umbrella. See Don for one. Nice beach, not too crowded.

Nice hotel, a little shopworn, but well-maintained. Friendly service. Kinda hard bed. A couple housekeeping issues were solved promptly. Elevator crawls. Beach entrance from hotel is kinda funky.

Restaurant is good, though bar closes too early. Try the patty melt.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank InnerBanksGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Location, location, location. I thought the use of word "Resort" in the title was a stretch but the balcony on the ocean front room is great. The views of sunrise are incredible. The staff was very nice, even toward the end of a busy tourist season and while the room was run down, it was okay. The bistro had good beer and good breakfast. The dinner menu was limited for vegetarians. I wish the bistro didn't play music all the time and I wish they limited the live music at night. I would have liked to sit on the patio and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. Seems very popular with families and the kids seemed to be having a blast. If they painted and did more maintenance, the place would be much nicer. I liked being able to rent chairs and an umbrella ($25 if you pay cash) for the day.

Room Tip: Room 214 was an ocean front corner room, excellent view but near the bistro so you hear the music at night till 9PM.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bdonaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne A, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all of your feedback and will be sure to address the concerns with our management team.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose the Sea Ranch Resort when travel brings you back to the Outer Banks.

Best regards ~ Sea Ranch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We arrived at the hotel a half hour before check-in and the front desk lady was kind and courteous and checked us in early. Our room was a bit dusty but overall clean and spacious. We had very kind maids they were also very courteous to us. The pool was covered so it was nice we could use the pool while a light rain passed through. However, it was VERY chlorinated and gave me a nasty headache. While we did not eat at the bistro on site, it appeared to be very nice and the people we saw eating there seemed to be enjoying themselves and they even had live music one night. I enjoyed the location; both for it being beach front and being pretty central on the island. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and will be returning!

Room Tip: While we would have enjoyed a beach front room, the rooms in the "main building" were great and fit into our budget.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morghanb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne A, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Great news! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the honest feedback! your comments allow us to address issues and improve the overall guest experience!

Thanks again for sharing!

Best regards ~ Sea Ranch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

From our first call to the resort to the completion of our daughter's wedding on the Beach and Reception, we experienced professional and very personal service. Torey and Alex went above and beyond our expectations. They made planning and executing a long-distance destination wedding and reception a pleasant and easy experience allowing all of us to truly ENJOY this special time. Kudos to Chef for an excellent meal! Every staff member we encountered was cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms have spectacular views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vmax42718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne A, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are honored to have been such a big part in such an important day! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team and we look forward to having you, your family and friends back to relax and enjoy!

Best regards ~ Sea Ranch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The Sea Ranch Resort is one of the best kept secrets in the Outer Banks. On our visits the staff has been very pleasant and accommodating. They strive to exceed their customers expectations. The location is very convenient to the travelers needs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne A, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We thank you for exposing the SECRET and we look forward to having you back soon!

Best ~ Sea Ranch Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews