We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
448
320
117
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
320
117
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed living room the outer banks pocket door small kitchen breakfast staff breakfast room off season higher floor kitchen area pool and hot tub fifth floor full size refrigerator the wright brothers memorial great place to stay large room waffles
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 989 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The hotel overall is in need of an upgrade. The room was fine for the short stay, however as we were out of the room except to sleep/shower. We were pleasantly surprised by the larger size fridge in the room. Location was central to lots of attractions. We also liked that it had a pool and was on the beach. Breakfast had hearty options.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clh1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel room. Room had 3 full sized beds - perfect for a group of friends. Hotel is beach front, including pool and hot tub. Staff was really friendly. We would stay here again. Also, great they don’t have 2 night minimum.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We have stayed at many best western locations and this was very average. For the price, it seemed not a great value. Being the only best Western on the island, it’s really the only option. You did not add or subtract anything from our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rh5414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotels service was wonderful up to last day of trip. The housekeeping service was terrible. They never completed making up our room, they left trash in bathroom. And left my clean towels on the unmade bed. One other thing there were never any towels for the pool, they never restocked them. However the room was spacious and beds very comfortable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bopau123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I have been staying at hotels for years. This hotel was in a great location for restaurants ect. The beach and facility’s were perfect for my family. The pool was nice and located near the beach so we could go back and forth. Maybe some grills or a gazebo on dune would be a nice addition.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ethan1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews