We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good solid Holiday Inn.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kings Mountain
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good solid Holiday Inn.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed here for one night in March. Was in town for business.

Arrived really late and the night staff was nice. Got checked in and ready for meetings the next day.

Room is a little noisy, but it is no worse than any other off the highway hotel.

Breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the free newspaper, juice, and eggs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCaps_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
12
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

I reserved a bigger room with double beds, and that's exactly what I got. Lots of space in the area where the sofa is, then the bed area. Housekeeping was outstanding. Clean, clean, clean. Hotel is relatively new, so there is no wear and tear I could see.

The breakfast was the best breakfast I've had in a hotel of this nature (compared to Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, Country Inn) where there is a spread of food. They had omelets, warm cinnamon rolls, pancake machine instead of waffle machine, warm biscuits and gravy. Bacon one day, sausage patty the next.

The only problem I had was that when I used their business center (one computer in a private room) to print my boarding pass, they did not have a printer available. Odd, but they haven't had one in over a year, the desk clerk said. Not a big deal since I got it at the airport quickly.

They do have smoking rooms which makes the halls smell bad, but my room was fresh smelling.

Room Tip: Executive suites are quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Soccer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I have a Priority Club card so we often stay at Holiday Inn properties. We needed an overnight on a recent trip, w/no pre-planned overnight. We chose this property because it appeared fairly new, convenient to I-85, w/nearby food places. We also were trying to avoid crowded exits. Very clean, quiet property. Friendly staff, honored AAA rates and Priority m'ship. Quality of breakfast was not as good as usual. Also door entering room squeaked badly. However, would recommend property

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cicada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

Typical HIE, but the noise from I-85 is unbearable. The highway sounds like it is about 20 feet from the room. It seems as if no soundproofing was included in the construction. won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank jmfgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stopped here for the night on our way back to Richmond from Atlanta. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and nice sized. Restaurants and fast food are not too far away. The breakfast included bacon and eggs along with the usual HIE selection.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

The staff at this hotel was awesome. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast host was very good. The lady that checked me in was awesome. I had been traveling for about 9 hours and very tired. The clerk made me feel better about my long trip. She really cared about me and how I felt. She put me in a nice clean room and then called to make sure everything was ok with my room. WOW what a staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

This is a great hotel. Very clean and the staff made me feel as if I never left home. I wish I would of had the time to meet the managment to tell them what a great job they were doing. The breakfast was good, nice to have that to start your day. I would stay at this hotel again. If you travel to this area stay at this hotel as you will not be sorry. It has a great staff and that tells you they have a great leader.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gswgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Mountain
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
18.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
17.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
17.6 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Address: 100 Woodlake Parkway, I-85 Exit #8, Kings Mountain, NC 28086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kings Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kings Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kings Mountain, North Carolina. The hotel provides a modern, fresh, clean and upscale atmosphere,with an excellent location and services that you need, like our new hot breakfast, free local calls and high speed Internet, and we offer it all for a great value.Nestled in the Rolling Piedmont of North Carolina Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Cleveland County is the gateway between Asheville and Charlotte, North Carolina. Also, centered between two of the largest metropolitan areas of the Carolinas -Charlotte, North Carolina and Greenville/Spartanburg, South Carolina. Kings Mountain is a historically significant city, the site of a major Revolutionary War Battle in 1780. We are approximately 5 miles from Crowders Mountain State Park, 6 miles to Kings Mountain State Park, and 7 miles to Kings Mountain National Military Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Kings Mountain is located off-I-85 Exit # 8, just thirty minutes from Charlotte, NC and forty-five minutes from Greenville/Spartanburg, SC. Our Hotel has gone through a complete renovation in 2008, designed to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelersWe offer meeting facilities accommodating up to 75 persons, an executive board room accommodating up to 6 persons and a 24 hour per day business center with computer, printer and Internet access. Fax and copier services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain Hotel Kings Mountain
Holiday Inn Kings Mountain
Kings Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing