We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
38
60
44
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
60
44
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share bedroom unit private parking lot fishing pond wooded area wash dishes amenities fee nice resort screened in porch great vacation duck common areas exercise room paddle boats the indoor water park kill devil hills outer banks
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 181 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We spent two nights here in one of their newly renovated townhomes. What we did not know before we got there is that the property is going through a huge renovation so there was lots of construction and refurbishment of the facility. Amenities were pretty much non-existent but, honestly, that's not what we were looking for anyway. What we were looking for was an easy place to relax between touristing around the area. Sadly, this place was not it.

There were dirty dishes left in the dishwasher from the previous guests; there was no WiFi; we had to call to get a hairdryer; it was next to impossible to figure our how to work the TV's because the instructions left in the room were, evidently, for the pervious sets; there were two bathrooms in the unit but there was no way to make the water come out of the shower head in one bathroom - it only came out of the tub spout (weird). Lastly, we were on the ground floor and the walking around noise from the unit above us was unbelievable. If you ever go there, do NOT get a ground floor unit.

Overall, not a great experience and definitely not a place I would return.

Room Tip: Don't get a first floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2015

The week was so cheap through RCI we decided to give it another shot. Resort has been sold and will be renamed Beachwoods. MAJOR renovations are underway. Check in is in a mobile home in a parking lot.

NONE of the resort amenities (pools, fitness, etc) are available at this time due to the renovations. Some of the walls in these buildings are down to studs. we watched the outside concrete pool deck be jack-hammered and hauled away during our stay. If you are expecting these, call ahead. It's going to be awhile.

In our one bedroom unit, all the counter tops, light fixtures, flooring and appliances are new and upgraded; however, the furniture is old. The lack of both wall decor and window dressings (other than blinds) gives it a sterile feel. Our outside areas were not usable due to the noise of the AC units (about ten of them) directly adjacent. Wireless is only available for about $40 per week for two devices. Only two towels provided per bathroom. Staff was friendly and responded quickly to one minor maintenance issue.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The pictures that are on the web site must have been taken the day it opened. In our parking spot is a don john's. Used and very old toilets are littered in the walkway where we walk to our car. While walking to our car, work men are throwing down from the third level, used bath tubs, used toilets, used mattresses. Once you get into your unit and walk to the back, you have a view of the swamp in the back and the pool that is unusable. All you get is a unit. No amenities.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

The unit we stayed in was nice, very large but oddly configured. The MBR was too large and the other two bedrooms too small. All amenities were closed due to remodeling so we cannot comment on those. Wouldn't mind staying there again when remodeling is done.

Room Tip: lst floor best --steps to second level pretty steep.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFSGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2015

We went to Barrier Island Station on February 15th. When we got to our unit we had
NO HEAT for two days. Finally they moved us to another unit. Then we had NO WATER
for two days. Finally we left early. DO NOT GO IN THE WINTER. They rent units in the
winter that are unlivable. They did nothing for us for this inconvenience. It was just a
TOTAL LOSS.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zarala6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews