We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing-Beautiful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShelleyZe...
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing-Beautiful location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is absolutely wonderful, clean, updated with every amenity you want or need. This house is not considered ocean front, but should be as you are right in the sand with an easy across the street beach access. The beach is right at your fingertips while sitting on the decks, ocean views are simply amazing from everywhere, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, no need to bring anything but your swimsuit, the pool and hot tub is excellent, clean and maintained. WI-FI didn't work the first few days, I called and within an hour put a new WI-FI connection, WIFI became awesome. We have been coming to OBX for years, rented several beach houses only to be let down one way or the other, Guaranteed Fun was everything and more! Don't fret over this one as THIS IS THE ONE. No other compares.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms_goligh...
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“so great -wish we could stay next summer!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, this Owner was so kind and made us feel right at home. Additionally, Ocean Blue Realty was easy to work with.

Overall, everything was clean. The drain in the shower on the top floor was slow, but that was really the only issue. The knives in the kitchen were a bit dull, but usable.

The house is BEAUTIFUL, the beds were so comfortable, and the views were great. The location is convenient. When we got home, we tried to request it for next year but it was already booked. We are so bummed!

Highly recommend staying there. Oh! and keyless entry was a huge plus when traveling with a big group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the front deck - gorgeous view, ample seating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunefilly
Waubay, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house and property have the perfect view, the perfect location, and the best stocked kitchen at the beach.
This is our second time to stay at Guaranteed Fun. The house has more upgrades and looks even better than it did 3 years ago. The owner really cares about the property and the renter's beach experience.
Can't wait to do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Beach access, Pool, Bright and comfortable living areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport News VA
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Island
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing