We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$418
Hotels.comUS$394
PricelineUS$394
GardenInn.comUS$394
Orbitz.comUS$394
CheapTicketsUS$394
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,140
561
257
95
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,140
561
257
95
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outer banks ocean front fire pit fishing pier outdoor pool hotel restaurant oceanfront room donuts off season housekeeping staff beach access nags head hgi lobby balcony obx wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2021 via mobile

It’s a Hilton garden so expect the same Hilton garden feel. Location is pretty central outer banks and it’s on the beach so it’s nice. Room was big and clean, not fancy. Pool looked nice but to cold in April. The pier right behind beach is private but guests can walk out on pier. Just be ready for a pretty wobbly old scarey feel to the pier. Not cheap but not to bad. There is a place inside the lobby for breakfast or dinner at a charge. Looks better than most on island properties so try it.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RickR727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, Rick. We take pride in offering our guests a clean, comfortable, beachside home away from home, and we are thrilled you had such a memorable vacation. Hopefully, you were able to relax on the beach with your toes in the sand and the warm sun on your back. Maybe you took advantage of our great proximity to local attractions such as the Wright Brothers Museum and the First Flight Adventure Park during your stay. We would love to have you come back to stay with us again the next time you visit the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2021

AC had to be serviced twice, cleaning staff left trash in halls, business center PC did not work, restaurant service was more like McDonald’s and no follow up from staff as to AC problem
Front desk staff made you feel like I was interrupting them.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank turnberry9208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2021

It is disappointing to hear you did not have the enjoyable beach vacation you were expecting. This certainly does not live up to our high standards of service and we do apologize for not delivering the quality vacation you expected. We will be discussing your feedback with our team to immediately follow-up on your comments. Thank you for your feedback and it is our hope that you otherwise enjoyed exploring all the Outer Banks has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2021

We chose the ocean front room package for the Vusic on The Banks event. The location, staff, food, beverage and safety was top notch. If we needed anything, the staff was very attentive. We had a great time and we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nocqua2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Wonderful and thank you for your perfect review score of our fabulous oceanfront property conveniently located in the great OBX! We are truly appreciative of your kind comments and that we were able to assist you in having a memorable time while staying with us. We hope you found your in-room amenities such as the refrigerator, microwave and complimentary Wi-fi access convenient as well as our on-site restaurant providing both breakfast and dinner. Guests also enjoy the convenience of the free access to the Kitty Hawk pier adjacent to our property. Thank you so much for staying with us and we cannot wait for your return as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2021

just to say, other brands, (best western - not good), Hilton properties are always first and top notch, choose to stay here or any of the Hilton properties you will not be disappointed. Seems there are lots of choices on the outer banks, just make it easy and choose HILTON.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipmA8143WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Thank you, Philip, for taking the time to review of our oceanfront property here in the OBX. There are a lot of choices here, and with great in-room amenities, beautiful views from your private balcony, a large outdoor pool, easy beach access and an on-site restaurant, choosing Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks-Kitty Hawk is your best choice! We appreciate your business and would love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2021 via mobile

Me and my wife came to get away for the weekend and we've never been to the Outer Banks. The Hilton Garden Inn met every expectation but what Stood out the most was our Waitress JEN. She was polite and professional. JEN is TRULY an Asset To this Hotel. We'll definitely recommend this Hotel to our friends and family. We'll Definitely Return in the near future!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DrSexyLexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren Bradshaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

There is nothing more satisfying to us than hearing our guests will recommend our hotel to their families and friends. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and thank you for providing such an excellent review! That ensures us that we are providing clean and comfortable rooms with superior service. Jen will be so pleased to hear she was a standout employee to you and your wife, and we are thrilled you enjoyed dining at our on-site restaurant. We hope you also enjoyed the beautiful views from your private balcony and took advantage of the free access to the Kitty Hawk we provide our guests which is conveniently located adjacent to the property. Thank you so much staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews