We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAST MINUTE STAY”
Review of Seven Seas Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Seas Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Kure Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Stopped on way home from Topsail Beach. Decided to stay one more night and found room at Seven Seas. Very nice place to stay with wonderful room and Pier is steps away. Stayed in room#14 with side view if Pier and park. Many good eating places within walking distance. Large very clean and comfy room.
Will be back to visit!

Room Tip: 14 or 15 ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sam55TaylorsvilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Do not stay here the owners are so rude!! You can't enjoy your vacation because they watch every move you make, need something it's like you are bothering them!! Rooms are nasty... Had to ask for housekeeper, would not clean our room! Found a live crap in our room. But the whole feeling of the place is so so unfriendly, just the rudest people I have ever met.. Take my advice!! Stay somewhere else!!! My husband and I are coming back to Kure Beach but will never stay there again!! They can keep they rudeness!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another motel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idgiebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The family who owns and runs this hotel is wonderful and very accommodating. My boyfriend and I were trying to book a room a few days before July 4th in 2016, and without having any luck. We knew we wanted to go to Kure Beach, but online, everything seemed to be booked. I decided to give the Seven Seas Inn a call. To my surprise, they had openings. I was so thrilled. They helped us book a room, asked which floor we'd like to be on (it's a 3-story hotel), very helpful and polite.

The hotel rooms are very clean and I felt very comfortable making this place my home for the next four days. It's right on the beach, across from a back street. There is a playground within walking distance, t-shirt shops, an arcade, a pier, and lots of restaurants nearby. The location couldn't be better for us.

When we return to Kure beach, we will only be staying at The Seven Seas Inn. Loved staying here and would recommend to anyone vacationing to Kure Beach.

Room Tip: Great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The Seven Seas was established years ago by an outstanding European family. It is located strategically on the ocean, in the center of Kure Beach, near the famous pier, and adjacent to the stage events on weekends and Tuesdays market. The rooms are done in good taste and the owners daughter, Bridget, is a wonderful hostess.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Didn't even get a chance to stay! Called to inquire about a room and was given a rate. Check with my other party and called back to reserve the room within 5 minutes. The price had gone up $20 and when questioned about the change I was told the room was no longer available and then they hung up on me. Talk about poor customer service! They evidently do not need people staying at their establishment!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank MCMurray67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time staying here. We are in the area 4-5 times a year. The facilities are kept pristine- gorgeous landscaping. All the staff were so friendly including the owners and his family. Nice pool- gorgeous view. We hosted a wedding and all the prep was done here and everyone made us feel truly welcome and excited for the occasion. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank MNCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We normally stay here with no problems. However this year we had connection issues to the wifi network. Specifically phone devices. After numerous attempts to fix staff didn't seem to care. Could not tell if wifi was working or being throttled. Notified all of the staff we would Not be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
2.6 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
4.5 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.1 km away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
4.3 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Inn

Address: 130 Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kure Beach
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing