We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda
Dining Table, Convertible Sofas, Storage Area Laundry Area, Refrigerator/Freezer, Desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Veranda
Dining Table, Convertible Sofas, Storage Area
Laundry Area, Refrigerator/Freezer, Desk
Kitchen
Dining Table, Convertible Loveseat Sofas
Storage Area, TV
Bedroom with full bed and storage
Bedroom with twin beds and storage
Glass enclosed shower
Dining Area on the Rear Deck
Walkway from the Rear Deck to the Front
Outside the Outside Shower
Outside Shower, Bike Rack
Inside the Outside Shower
Bicycles in their Bike Rack
Weber propane start, charcoal grill on cement on the rear deck
Front
Parking Area in front of the House
And the big wavy Atlantic Ocean pool across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kure Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zumba1201...
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love the place very organize , outside shower awesome! a great spot ,very convienent to the beach and restaurants!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: only had one bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsNap08
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Double Celebration”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The stay at Simple Pleasure was absolutely wonderful. From the first contact with the owners via the request for dates, I had a return email within hours of the request. We were able discuss and finalize dates and quotes while both of us were travelling away from home. The service was great.

So much attention has been put into making it a very welcoming home! As many of the previous reviewers have stated, “all you need to bring is your clothes!” (and a few groceries for when you don’t want to go out.) If you think you might need it, Simple Pleasure has it waiting for you. Everything is just as described by the owners and more (yum….fresh ground coffee).

It rained 80% of our stay but we still had a ball. In that 20% of no rain we had an opportunity to put the grill-master to work. Going to the beach was just a short walk ~ 3 - 6 minutes to the public access, I walk slower than most. We are planning to book Simple Pleasure again; hopefully it will be 100% sunshine the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara2
boynton beach,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Kure Beach, because,of the great facilities you provided and the many things to do. We would certainly plan on visiting and staying at simple pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iloveclev...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

A charming bungalow with beach access just across the street. Fully equipped with all the amenities one might need, including linens, paper goods, cleaning supplies and even basic condiments and coffee. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a low key, relaxing Kure beach experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern amenities
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing