We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome day on the water

Fantastic day w captain mark who was both the owner of the company and our boat driver /ski and... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
familytrvlr2018
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Grandkids trying tubing/knee boarding

11 yr. old by & 9 yr. old girl did tubing behind a ski boat for the 1sttime. The drivers are all... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
Alan O
,
Valrico, Florida
Read all 93 reviews
  
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
75
14
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented a pontoon boat water ski wake board family rented porta potty these folks knew how staff was friendly highly recommend this place two hours enjoy the beauty tubing dock boats anchor driver lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day w captain mark who was both the owner of the company and our boat driver /ski and surf instructor and dj for the music. We booked 2 hours of water skiing/tubing and came back 3 hours later for another hour because we had such a great experience. We have 3 boys 14,13,10 and he was awesome with all of them and made the whole day fantastic. Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for fun on lake lure.

Thank familytrvlr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

You people rock, thank you for making my job easy. Hope to see you again soon. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

11 yr. old by & 9 yr. old girl did tubing behind a ski boat for the 1sttime. The drivers are all young men who have grown up on the lake & do this for summer income. They are very sharp & understanding and have had a lot of experience..

Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We booked two hours of tubing for our family. Our awesome guide, Cole, took us out in relatively clear skies. Had a blast! They provided safety vests for everyone and Cole went as fast or slow as we were comfortable with. As can happen in the summer, the skies opened up relatively suddenly. We chose to go back in after an hour and were only charged for the hour instead of two. We were all very happy!

Thank katfish1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Highly recommend this company! We are from Florida and our boys love to surf. The opportunity to wake board and wake surf on a lake free of alligators made them happy. Our instructor/driver " Will " was awesome. Thank you for two great experiences. Kids went on a Tuesday and kept talking about it all week. So they went back on Friday evening. Thanks again!

Thank Amanda_tatton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We love helping you make memories. Glad you enjoyed your time, hope to see you again soon.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this place to spend an enjoyable day or half day on a pontoon. The staff was friendly, informative, and made our day on the lake enjoyable

Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for the great review, we're glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We rented a pontoon boat for 4 hours and had a great time on the lake. There are other local companies to use, but with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff--making sure we had everything we needed and knew how to make the most of our adventure--I can't imagine we would go anywhere else. They made everything easy and fun, and you could see they love what they do. It was a great way to spend the day enjoying the water and the mountains. Found a rope swing along the shore that our friend's children enjoyed together with another family we met. There is limited parking in front of the facility, but plenty of additional spaces nearby that are available for use.

1  Thank Gropius12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thanks for the super review, Glad you had fun and hope to see you again soon.
Mark, Genevieve, Will, Mica, Ryan, Eli and of course whinnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We rented a pontoon for the day and had a great time. The boats are great and the staff is very helpful and friendly!

Thank SrfsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thanks, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Wow! From the moment we arrived to pick up the pontoon boat to the time we returned it was fantastic. The personal at the dock, especially Eli, were great. The boat was spotless, looked to be brand new and ran flawlessly. Eli pointed out places so sail to, rope swings over the lake, places to avoid due to shallow water and other things to see. Highly recommend this company for any lake adventure.

Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for the great review, I guess we'll keep Eli a little longer. Glad your trip went well hope to see you again soon. Mark and Genevieve, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

These guys are really good. New boats and equipment, friendly service, expert instruction. Best operation of this type we’ve ever experienced. Say hi to Winnie the dog!

Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you to a great family. We appreciate the great review, hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer. Winnie says hi, by the way.

Mark, Genevieve, Will, Ryan, Michalaela, Eli, Cole and yes, Winnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

My family of 4 rented the pontoon boat for 4 hours and had a blast! The boat was clean, the costumer service was great, and the lake was beautiful! We had a wonderful time cruising the lake, fishing, swimming, and my 6 year old loved jumping off the boat. Letting us use the noodles was a nice touch! We will be back!

Thank KarenD2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Lake Lure Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks for the great review, we're happy you enjoyed your day. Happy Summer.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews