We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was starting to feel like home which is bad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was starting to feel like home which is bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed there for what felt like an eternity but each day I went to my room I was comfortable. Room was very clean and spacious. Bed and pillows were great. I need to get a pillow like theirs for home. The waffles at the breakfast were wonderful but had to be careful since they were so filling. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be my home away from home again the next time if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    135
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
295
240
39
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had a good overnight stay at this hotel. Our children loved the giant bolster pillows - best pillow fight ever! My only issue was finding the hotel. The street did not register on our GPS, nor the hotel. We had to phone to get directions, and were told to plug the Wal-Mart next door into our GPS...if Best Western could fix that, it would be wonderful. I hate to think about the roaming charges my Canadian cell call incurred!!
Very new, very clean, very quiet. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful.
We would stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guildgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks for the review! Pillow fights are always a good time! :) The street our hotel is on is new and if your GPS has not been updated lately, unfortunately it will not show up. I'm sorry about the trouble! Glad once you found us you and your family had a blast!

Corey Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice free breakfast with waffles, eggs,oatmeal,fruit,yogurt danish. Small bar area. Rooms were fine with fridge, mi crowave. Fridge little noisy,so may want to unplug for light sleeper. Convenient location to Brunswick Forest or Magnolia Greens. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gambler1NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoharie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have stayed here twice. Both times it was great. Clean, and staff is very polite. Good location, and easy to find. Breakfast is very nice

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were very pleased with the accomodations at this hotel. It is very very clean, is quiet, the breakfast was hot and yummy, and if we have the chance to go back, that's where we will stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, and the beds were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We try our very best to ensure that we exceed your expectations at every turn!

Sincerely,

Corey Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice a little overpriced. I get rooms in Myrtle beach for $75 a night with a view of the ocean fitness rooms Jacuzzis in and outdoor pools I paid $100 at best western for less value

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waduda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

A new hotel, all fresh and clean. A very adequately proportioned guest room with butler's pantry, sink, refrigerator, and microwave. A sofa, coffee table, and lamps as well as a computer desk. Even an in-room safe. Nice features. But the breakfast. A trip to Mc D's would have been better. Day 1-A rather inhospitable hostess. I asked for butter. She pointed to Country Crock. I made a waffle that stuck to the maker like it was attached with Krazy Glue. What happened to the anti stick spray? A five story hotel with a five person breakfast buffet area. Poor planning. Why make the offer of breakfast when there is no hash in the pan and no eggs on the griddle? The second morning at 7 AM another hostess, though cheerier than the first day's hostess, kept repeating "the eggs will be right out." But, the eggs were so slow in coming that I decided to drink my weak coffee and trek back to my room without savoring those quarter sized round egglets I had seen the previous day. Best Western executives listen up. Hire someone who knows how to put all the pieces together. A great room and a pathetic effort at breakfast is worse than no breakfast at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your response. We take all of our guests' feedback seriously. My front desk associate told me you were unsatisfied with our breakfast. This prompted me to immediately reach out to you & give you a call. I stated in our earlier conversation that I hate to hear that you did not have a stay where we did not exceed your expectations. I have held a breakfast meeting with my attendants to ensure they are aware of the standards of excellence that I have set at our breakfast buffet. I have also personally inspected the quality of breakfast food & service we offer at our property. I also took your recommendation on adding butter as an in addition to our country crock.

Sincerely,

Corey Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
18.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
19.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
14.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing