We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
146
69
17
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
69
17
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner the blue ridge parkway room number spruce pine mountain atmosphere step back in time front porch take your breath away room rate motorcycle trip owners and staff rocking chairs get away mountain air the nc mountains rooms are clean up to date
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Saturday, July 2. We rented a condo unit, which was a short distance away from the cottages and main dining lodge. The condo was nice - fully equipped and clean. The balcony has a good view. The bed was uncomfortable but we managed :) Dinner and breakfast is included in your room price. When you walk into the dining room, your room number is set up on you table. Dinner was turkey with mashed potatoes, green beans and sweet potato casserole. Breakfast was eggs, biscuits and gravy. (although they have other breakfast items for order). Not bad food and it kept us from having to go elsewhere and the view from teh dining room is amazing. Benches are set up around the main lodge where you can just sit and soak up the view. The owner was very accomodating and we enjoyed talking with her. We will be back!!

Room tip: Look at the property map before making reservations to choose your location.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColumbusOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

What a amazing view! I was speechless when we arrived. It;s a shame the power lines have to intrude! The room was quaint but quite musty smelling, my allergies were really irritated. Meals were decent, and for the convenience of having breakfast and dinner fresh and hot everyday. Very pleasant people, and very clean bathrooms.I would definitely stay again, just pack some damp rid to put out while your out all day. maybe more Lysol would work? I love the rockers on the porches.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2011

5 friends and I just had our second great stay at Big Lynn, great people, xlnt service, unmatched view, plenty of cofee to watch the mountain sunrise and sunset, good food..we could not have enjoyed our stay more.
inutes off the Blue Ridge Parkway East of the Mississippi

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Have stayed here before and will continue to come back. Great Atmosphere , Food is outstanding. Located in motorcycle paradise. The owners and staff are the best.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bergyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Staff is friendly & accomodating. Cabins are clean & cozy; bathroom fixtures are new; mattresses & other decor could use an update. Group cabins with mountain views have a shared front porch which is wonderfully suited for group travel. Price includes home-cooked meals for breakfast & dinner. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews