We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
146
69
17
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
69
17
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner the blue ridge parkway room number spruce pine mountain atmosphere step back in time front porch room rate motorcycle trip get away rocking chairs owners and staff mountain air rooms are clean up to date we've stayed mountains
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We vacationed in the NC mountains for a week the first part of May 2012. Our home away from home was the Big Lynn Lodge. The owners and staff were very friendly and really cared for their guests. The views were awesome - right from our front door and the dining room. The meals were delicious and always served on time. The lodge is convenient to many great activities along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We hiked to Crabtree Falls and Linville Falls - beautiful - and just a short drive from the lodge. We also drove to the Biltmore in Asheville and it was a beautiful drive down the BR Parkway. We will be returning to the Big Lynn Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhartsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was a Harley group of 31 bikes and the owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic and included with the cost of the rooms. This made it very convenient for our large group to have breakfast together, also when we were finished with our riding for the day we didn't have to leave again and try to find a place that could accomodate all of us.
The owners set up a fire pit, we all gathered around in the evening to have smores and socialize some more.
We do many trips with this group but we enjoyed this one the best.

Room Tip: Ask for the best view that faces the mountain side- we stayed in # 119
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjrarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Went to the mountains for mother's day weekend getaway with my daughter and granddaughter. Started each morning with a hot delicious breakfast,eggs were always cooked just like we ordered them. During the day we had such a good time, did some sightseeing and shopping. It was so nice to come back to our cozy room rest and walk over to lodge for a nice hot dinner with fresh bread. Our server Ashley, was always so sweet and very accommodating. My granddaughter was thrilled with hot chocolate served with whip cream each morning and loved having Ashley bring her desert each evening. Big cheers to Ashley. Overall i recommend the Big Lynn lodge and will definitely come back. Everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveitalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Well what a wonderful find. we arrived at Atlanta airport for a 3 and half week trip taking in the Great Smokey Mountains and Blueridge Parkway. We had decided we would " book as we went".
Picking up a copy of the BlueRidge Parkway Guide was defiantley a good move . it was from this that we selected Big Lynn Lodge, based on its value for money, it included evening meal and breakfast, and its views. We were very pleased with our choice . Our cabin was clean and comfortable and had spectacular views from the porch out over the mountains , and the beds very comfory. The managment and staff were FANTASTIC! couldnt do enough to make our stay memorable and the food was local enjoyable and fulfilling. We would recommend this lovely mountain jewel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaraCroftWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

A friend and I saw the lodge last year while on the Blue Ridge Parkway. While planning a return trip and researching our lodging options, we selected the Big Lynn Lodge based primarily on the price - which included breakfast and dinner. Our little cabin was spotless and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable (making it difficult to get up for breakfast). The views from the front porch of our cabin were priceless! Management and staff contributed immensely to our stay due to their friendliness, genuine hospitality, knowledge of the area and its history; and excellent suggestions based on our interests. The food was fresh, filling and delicious - while taking in the beautiful, unobstructed mountain views from the dining room. Our waitresses were pleasant and delightful. We were able to look at a suite - which, in reality, is an amazing one-bedroom apartment with a balcony and more amazing views. Kudos to the Big Lynn Lodge management and staff!! You will definitely see us again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews