We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
38
21
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
21
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dvd rentals bedroom cabin full bath babbling brook back porch king bed lyndon fireplace office firewood privacy picnic
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place for those who just want to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. The cabins here are always nice and the owners usually leave a welcoming gift. The wood fireplaces are a great addition to the cabins!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Joeypigeonforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

This is such a cool place, well taken care of, quaint, lots of character and the owners go above and beyond in customer service.
Centrally located, privacy, plenty of parking right by your very own cabin with a babbling brook running behind it. Front and back porches with seating and a picnic table. Except for the overly firm mattress I had, everything was perfectly appropriate for my "mountain cabin" experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 965fliflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We went up for a couple of days and stayed in Cabin 12. This is about our 15th trip to Twinbrook and will always come back. We have stayed in many of the cabins during all 4 seasons, and it never disappoints. From the moment Lyndon checks us in until we check out, it is wonderful. The cabins are well stocked, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The special things they provide are awesome, like free DVD rentals, the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, having snacks and drinks as well as firewood for a reasonable price, providing a list of things to do in the area as well as directions, etc.. I could go on and on. Twinbrook has been our special getaway and it truly is a very special place. Thank you Lyndon and staff!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNR0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This place was nothing but perfect. It was peaceful to say the least. The staff was extremely nice. My husband and I were here for our anniversary. We stayed in cabin 8, the propane fireplace went out around 10pm, which was after office hours. Didn't matter. The polite man that answered the office phone was very quick to get someone out to fix it. The cabin was extremely clean, we will definitely be going back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimnjody7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Twinbrook, and each time has been a wonderful experience. They offer excellent customer service as well as beautiful surroundings. They also offer tips on what to do while in the area and directions (turn by turn) if needed. We will definitely be back many more times! And dog friendly is a huge family plus for us!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeanaDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews