We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Marion NC
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Marion)
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Village Inn(Little Switzerland)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Glen Alpine(Glen Alpine)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Black Mountain)
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
21
32
46
29
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
46
29
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I stayed at this Super 8 in Marion one nightwhile attending the Spruce Pine gem shows. I found my room to be beyond horrid......peeling, missing paint....un-vacumed floors.....hair on pillow.....dead bugs on floor and on counter behind coffee pot......stale, musty scent....crack in sink......old, damaged faucet set.....moldy look to wall behind toilet..... Maybe I was given this unfortunate room because I used my Wyndham Reward points to stay there. I am surprised that Wyndham will have their name associated with this type of place. I am also surprised that the Health Department has not closed it down. Do not stay here. If you do have to stay here for some reason, avoid Room 122. There are a couple of pluses -- It is close to Spruce Pine and the front desk staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Pardee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Easy access to Asheville and Grandfather Mountain. Comfortable bed and great breakfast at a reasonable price. We like to stay here for annual Highland Games to get a good night's sleep and hearty breakfast before trip up the mountain. Have lunch or dinner in Asheville then take I-40 to Highway 221 and you're on the way to the games.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews