We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
47
45
25
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
45
25
5
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellroom was cleanlady checkingslight odorindoor poolthe breakfast areafront desk managerparking lot iswould definitely stay here againnice staycatawba riverplace to staymotorcycle triphotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastnice breakfastnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Chose the motel because it was located close to three different places we wanted to visit. Had read in the reviews about the difficulty in locating the driveway into the motel - and even with that warning, we missed it on the first pass. Look for the empty building next to the Taco Bell; it looks like you are going into the Taco Bell drive thru.
The room was clean and comfortable. Window looking out onto the field behind the motel.
The woman at the front desk was very helpful in giving directions to the restaurant we wanted to locate.
The breakfast area had a good variety of items and was kept clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Room smelled like cigarettes and wet ash tray so bad we smelled it all night. The walls are paper thin, heard talking most of night. This room was way over priced at 160 (180 with taxes). Next night stayed at Hampton down the road for 129....much nicer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jeanmarie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon. You could tell that the property was older by the obvious were and tear. Not to mention you had to drive through the parking lot of two shutdown businesses. I arrived at the desk and was greeted by an extremely friendly lady. The lobby showed signs of being very dated but it was moderately clean. The hallways and the elevator were extremely dirty. Outside my door, in the hallway, was filled with all kinds of trash and debris. Slight odor in the room. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A little TLC could really make this a nice place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The woman who checked us in was not very friendly. We found that this hotel was just as good as the Hampton Inn down the road, except for the desk clerk. The next morning when we checked out the clerk was friendly. Beware, they do charge you for a safe. They will remove the charge if you ask.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edithl644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

A little pricey at the time due to some event, but still the least expensive in the area. Friendly and accommodating, Gail did a great job on the complimentary breakfast. Very clean and quiet. Close to several chain restaurants. Spacious room with two queens, HBO, coffee pot, microwave, fridge, desk. Some of the walls in the hotel could use some sprucing up.

Room Tip: Always steer clear of the ice machine area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews