We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great way to spend Thanksgiving with the family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio view with Ofuru Japanese cedar soaking tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio view with Ofuru Japanese cedar soaking tub
Bathroom snapshot with copper countertops Living Room with futon couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Patio view with Ofuru Japanese cedar soaking tub
Bathroom snapshot with copper countertops
Living Room with futon couch
Kitchen snapshot with copper countertops, hickory cabinets and handmade pottery dishes
Kitchen snapshot with handmade pottery face mugs, copper countertops, cheese and wine
Living room with view of the patio through the sliding glass door
Meadow Branch Cottage snapshot of loft bedroom, living room and kitchen
View of East Fork Farm sheep grazing and mountain background
Kitchen snapshot with Viking cook stove, copper countertops and microwave
View of East Fork Farm from hot tub
Cottage bedroom with queen size bed and high quality sheets / blankets
The gristmill
Sassafras trees on the farm hillside
Sheep grazing
Sheep grazing
Rabbits eating a treat
Laying hen perusing for bugs
Lamb playing in the pasture
Sheep grazing
Buddy our miniature sicilian donkey
Turkeys grazing in the pasture
Gathering eggs
Sam our friendly guardian great pyrenees
Pasture view
The gristmill
Snowy picture of the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marshall, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelly696
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to spend Thanksgiving with the family!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a quiet Thanksgiving holiday this year - but not too quiet, I have 2 teenage girls who need to keep busy. This cottage was so unique! Nestled in the mountains but only 25 minutes to the town and all the adventures Asheville has to offer. Our first snowfall of the year was enjoyed from the soaking tub while we sipped on our hot chocolates first thing Thanksgiving morning ... what a great memory that will be. Highly recommend for a special getaway - you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthernP...
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Secluded Retreat”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I headed to Asheville for our first weekend away from our sons. We found a gem in this property! The owners are great and their dog (Sam) is almost an iconic mascot. We were able to relax and still enjoy the days in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the cottage.
Liked least: It needs something a little bigger than a toaster oven for extended stays.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellajoy
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Hideaway”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is our new getaway! Immaculate, fully loaded cabin overlooking a quint farm with every amenity you need: gas fireplace, grill & stove, hot tub, new king bed nestled in the loft, electronics, wifi, and home grown touches of local honey & coffee, farm fresh eggs and even jelly already in the kitchen. Lamb & chicken available from the farm. Close to the Blue Ridge pkwy & Asheville. Hike, antique and view the scenic hwy, then soak in the hot tub. Or just hang out and help at the farm. Sleep to the rustling brook outside your window. Very affordable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton NC
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville TN
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crossville
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing