We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lots of bread”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #6 of 6 Quick Bites in Matthews
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Matthews is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Matthews is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Panera does have good food. It tastes good, it's not fried, it definitely is high calorie. For those of us who love carbs this is your place. You can get a side of bread with your sandwich. There are healthier options but most of the menu items are high calorie. The menu is on the expensive side (for soup, salads, or sandwiches) but if you are looking for something fresh and not fried it is a good choice.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2015

This Panera brings the food to your table, which I consider to be a plus. I usually order the Napa Almond chicken salad sandwich which is awesomely good. It's made with all white meat and sweet purple grapes. It also comes with the usual, lettuce, tomato and onion. The side is either an apple or chips. Panera has the best chips. Ask for a fork since this meal doesn't come with one and you will need it as the sandwiches' meat and grapes usually fall out because everything is piled on high.
Panera also has the best Bear Claw's for dessert you will ever have!
Staff is friendly and the service is quick, even when the line is long.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuluPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Doesn't seem like they take much time preparing your food. If all you care about is the bread then you might love it. But the way it is laid out you feel like you have to climb over people to get to a seat. A lot of "campers" on their laptops. Not kept very clean either.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank xmasdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Tried the new Lentil and Quinoa bowl. It's delicious! Perfect for a cold January night. Fresh, great blend of textures and flavors, warm and filling. Cashier was very pleasant and helpful. Food was brought to the table quickly. Restaurant tables and floors were clean.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2014

The service was very nice at this location as they actually brought our food to our table. I always recommend you pick two for frontega chicken and cesar salad. I actually tried the Greek salad for the first time and it was actually delicious if you like olives and greek style salad.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ajlee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing