We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Nearby Hotels
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville(Mooresville)(Great Value!)
US$99
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Mooresville(Mooresville)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville(Mooresville)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites(Mooresville)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
65
86
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
86
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrestaurant optionscigar barwaffle ironchain hotelssmall outdoor poolice packsworn outbit tricky to findovernight stopthe bed was super comfortablefree breakfastguest serviceshotel experiencewould stay againsausage pattiesclean and friendly staff
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The staff is awesome. The Fairfield is the cleanest and up to date place to stay. The beds rock. They have laundry on site and u don't need any soap which is very convenient. Breakfast is good also.I love this place. I had a long conversation with the manager and a lady named Sandy very nice and professional.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Scott S.,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with great feedback in reference to your stay at our Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville hotel. It's nice to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. I will make sure that Sandy get's recognized for her efforts. Convenience for our Guests is our first priority. We provide a hot breakfast which allows you to take some time to enjoy or grab something on the run. As mentioned our Guests laundry facilities are equipped with soap in order to make you day go a little faster. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Tonya T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Quiet town, close to restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean. The employees were welcoming and very prepared, had my room ready; ai wss in my room in less than 3 minutes. Super nice king room, extra space refrigerator and wide variety and TV channels. Give it a shot.. you won't regret it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Yaser Z,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn during your recent trip to our area. It's great news to hear that the staff were welcoming and your check in experience was smooth. Our goal is to make our guest feel welcome from the moment of check in until check out. Our spacious guest rooms were just recently renovated and we are receiving great feedback from all of our guest. We would not want any of our guest to miss out on their favorite program or game therefore, we offer expanded cable for a wide variety of options. Again, thank you for your awesome feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Tonya Thompson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Mooresville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This was one of the best sleeps I've had away form home. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was wonderful and clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Kathy W,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville Lake Norman during your recent trip to our area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable night's rest on our new mattresses. Our guestrooms were recently renovated and we are receiving great feedback on our new design package. We hope that you will be able to make it back to our area again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We are Marriott Platinum Reward members, staying here from August 19 though September 17, Room 333 on business and pleasure. Even though there is an interstate close and a very busy highway, the noise was minimum to us. I cannot speak enough of the excellent room and staff, so much so I feel a need to expand on it :

The room was quite large ( main area-bed & jacuzzi area- 12.5' X 22.5'), quiet location, very clean, and spacious bathroom too. The AC filters were actually very clean (something I always check everywhere we stay)..this is generally a rare thing even at catagory hotels much higher. All plumbing worked fine and everything was very clean. Carpet was clean, as was the bed...lol..the addicting...so soft... and comfortable bed..beware :).
Top it off with an excellent, warm, and friendly staff. Staying for an extended time you get to know everyone from your maids, the breakfast folks, the front desk staff, and manager. It was our pleasure to get to know each and every one of you. If you follow my reviews this takes a lot to get any sort of review rating this highly from me, but you guys earned it. Attention to details, your strong head on can do attitudes really set you apart.
Maids were very pleasant and went out of their way when asked..for anything.
Breakfast was standard, good & hot Fairfileld Inn food with the breakfast staff very attentive and constantly tending it.
The hotel sponsored a free evening dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights too, a nice extra touch. Oranges, apples, and bananas were avalible too, as was constant coffee.
The pool was clean and maintained.
Friendly, knowlegable front desk staff just topped it off, you're in good hands here.

Room Tip: Top floor towards end of hallway, away from ice machine.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Geechin,

First I want to say that it was our pleasure to host such great Guest. Traveling on the road is hard and I am glad that we could make your stay an enjoyable one. My staff enjoyed seeing both of your in the morning for breakfast and on Tuesday and Wednesday during our evening receptions. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon.

Sincerely,

Tonya Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stopped here overnight, We were very impressed with Fairfield Inn. The staff was very pleasant. It is a very busy area. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast is hot and cold items. We have been at this Inn before and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank linney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews