We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
66
89
26
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
89
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurant options cigar bar waffle iron small outdoor pool ice packs worn out bit tricky to find lots of restaurants the bed was super comfortable guest services hotel experience would stay again free breakfast average breakfast stayed for one night nice property
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Last minute travel and they were very accommodating. From the time I called to see if there was a room from only 20 minutes away until we check out this hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. They used all Paul Mitchell products, (even had earplugs for you) the bathroom vanity was outside the actual commode area (which is great for when you have to get ready in a hurry and there are 2 of you) The bed was super comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows, it was quiet and I didn't hear the ac or heat at all click on/off at all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine6_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Everything was pretty good, location, cleanliness, dinner and breakfast, except the pool was very small and too cold for anyone to enjoy. It was in the high 80s outside but the pool is in the shade for the most part and not heated at all, and no hot tub.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lilly1200c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Fairfield Inn Mooresville/LKN. I stayed in room 309, a double/queen bedded room

PRO’s
• Good bed, with very good pillows, 2 feather/2 foam
• Has mini fridge (No Microwave)
• Nice two tier work desk with excellent chair and 5 outlets to power electronics
• 32” flatscreen TV is commonplace
• Modest outdoor pool (didn’t use)
• Fresh paint
• Night lite in bathroom

CON’s

• Older tile bath looks dated
• Small sink and vanity
• Mediocre breakfast
• No regular coffee in room. Although they finally found some in another room on my second night.
• Doesn’t feel like a Marriott property, more like a LaQuinta
• Hard to find, tucked away off road
• Sluggish, complicated TV interface is frustrating to use

Overall I would give this property an 80/100 and 85/100 for value but the cost for the room is getting a little pricey versus other properties nearby given what it offers. Could easily slip to a 3 star property soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

A nice property with a helpful staff. The hotel itself is buried behind buildings and is a little tough to find. Not very many signs directing you to the hotel itself. Now that I know where it is, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimebVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly, quiet. All the amenities that you need for a stay. Nice pool, good breakfast. Kid friendly. Would recommend to anybody. Price was average.,...,.....Plenty of places to shop and eat around .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews