We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
17
30
20
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
30
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable pet owners suited our needs would stay again ice machine waffle house a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

This Sleep Inn is clean, easy to find, quiet. It is right off I-40 in Morganton. The Ritz? No. But very pleased with our 12 hours there. Lynn at front desk particularly nice. Well worth the money, and I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank df938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

My wife and I stayed here while in Morganton for a gospel music concert. While the place is a bit dated, it is a great place to stay. The location is very good, the rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (especially Chris) and the breakfast is OK. If you are looking for a good place to stay, at a good price, stay here. If you are looking for a five-star resort you should probably go on down the road!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Reasonably priced, room was clean, staff was friendly and polite. That being said, there is definitely wear and tear. Breakfast area was small and the orange juice dispenser didn't work. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was broken. The outside door (1st floor, at mid building staircase) didn't have a functioning key pad entry - the door was either left open or entry wasn't possible, which was either zero security or zero entry. The property next door was an empty motel and seemed sketchy. The door to our room didn't automatically latch when it closed, we had to make sure to push it all the way shut. There isn't an elevator.

Location is great, close to lots of places to eat and not far from downtown area.
Our room was clean and bed was comfortable.
We are staying here again on our next trip to Morganton simply because of comfortable and location.

Room tip: We were on 2nd floor, back side and it was quiet enough with the air unit and travel fan.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drazilnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We were going to a wedding nearby and stayed in this hotel the night before; October 13th 2017. The room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful, but the facility itself in a sorry state. Firstly, there was no elevator to help with getting our bags upstairs. The carpets were dirty and stained and the whole place is like some hotel in a third-world country. The walls in the room were paper-thin and allowed even a whisper in adjacent rooms to be clearly heard, not to mention the disgusting antics going on in the room below us, loudly, and all night! Not only that but we may have seen prostitutes touting for business in the hotel car park. There was little sleep for us that night, despite the hotel's name. One to avoid.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 202Kathy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

As nice and accommodating as the staff was they really can not make up for a facility that needs a major upgrade. The carpeting in the hallway is filthy and needs to be replaced. It implies that the have a pool. They do not. It is shared with Quality Inn next store. The room we were originally assigned was supposed to be non smoking, it was not. Staff was very accommodating and immediately assigned us a new room. The side door near parking lot did not lock after hours. Don't stay here until they upgrade.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Traveler0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews