We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Family-Friendly ”

Judge's Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beyond great food, Judge's Riverside has a great atmosphere. From the wood and stone materials inside to the decks and serene river view outside, you'll enjoy more than just the taste. Click the images below to learn more...
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Judges variety of food will please everyone: BBQ, fish, vegetarian, low cal, salad bar. The portions are large. We always take home leftovers.
The restaurant is right next to the Catawba river and Greenway.
The restaurant has a large deck for the warm months and a cheery fireplace for cold. Most tables have a view of the Catawba river.
The service has been consistently excellent for the decade we've been enjoying this welcoming and family friendly restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Great setting for a great BBQ meal. Pork BBQ was top notch. Green Beans some of the best I have had and the sweet potato casserole was very very good. A little hard to find but worth the trip. Look for the sign in front of the Ingles Gas Express.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Judge's local take on tradition works. Excellent fish and chips, great BBQ and smoked chicken. Good chicken fingers and a large salad bar should give everybody in the group a great dinner.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

My wife and I recently traveled to Asheville,NC and stopped for lunch at Judges Riverside Restuarant I had a plate called "The Judge" it had a quarter of a chicken, four huge ribs and a nice portion of Barbeque which all was Barbecued just right with a cup of Judges sauce on the side. It also came with a side which I chose a baked sweet potato. We both got the huge salad bar and shared the Judge plate and potato. We both had more than enough to eat and it was delicious. We truly enjoyed our meal.
The atmosphere was nice also and you could see the Catawba river meandering swiftly by.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pantherx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Great selection and all food was well prepared sercce friendly pet grounds outside tables views super

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judge's Riverside Restaurant also viewed

Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
Morganton, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Judge's Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing