We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate to stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. Booked through hotwire for a great price. Room was very clean and was a nice size. It had a 32 inch flatscreen, coffemaker, and hair dryer. There is a pretty courtyard with a swimming pool. Nice eating area in lobby that probably seats about 25. There are also 2 large flat screens in the lobby. Hotel offers free shuttle to the airport and free parking. There are several restaurants within 1/2 mile of the hotel. There is an outlet mall aross the street. Streets of Southpoing Mall is approximately 7 miles away. The only confusing thing is that there is another La Quinta right across the small street. The address for the one we stayed at is 1001 Hospitality Court. The other is 1001 Aerial Pky(its older)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    125
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
97
53
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stay here frequently when flying from Raleigh airport. They allow you to leave your car at the hotel free for 10 days. They have a shuttle to airport which takes about 5 minutes. They have a great breakfast and many restaurants neraby. The rooms are large and comfortable The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I used this La Quinta frequently for my Raleigh project. The rooms were very nice, service excellent, and the pool relaxing when time allowed. very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We have used this hotel several times prior to international travel. The airport shuttle has always delivered us to and picked us up from RDU promptly. The ability to leave our car and avoid both airport traffic and paying parking fees is a plus. Staff has always been friendly and the rooms are clean. Love the availability of free in room wi-fi.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard seem to be quieter than the ones facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Business trip. Close to airport. CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds, everything worked. Shuttle was prompt. But the real highlight of this place is the staff. Dorrell on check-in was polite, helpful, and efficient. During the stay, Sherika did a great job answering questions, always with a smile. And although not PC, it was a pleasant surprise to speak with housekeeping without needing a multilingual translator. I will be back next time thru.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Recovered_Desperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I've stayed at the hotel many many times over the last few years. Since it is the hotel my company puts me up in when I am in town, I am stuck at this place. Acceptable for a quick overnight stay but nothing more. The front desk staff is very unfriendly and unaccomadating. The internet speed is brutally slow and watching television is just as frustrating. Many basic channels are blacked out and the others have the sound constantly cutting in and out. The bed consists of a sheet, a very light blanket, and a scuzzy comforter that probably never gets washed. The breakfast in the morning is nothing special, the coffee is some of the weakest i've ever had. It's not all doom and gloom here though, for the most part the room is clean even though it's as basic as it gets.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPilotJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a good basic value hotel, good for an overnight stay. The only improvement they need to make is the quality of the coffee they provide both in room as well as at breakfast. It is by far the weakest stuff I have ever had! Hampton Inn's offer a choice of regular American coffee as well as a hearty "robust" blend, and that is excellent! One staff member once told me hotel management tells them to use only 2 packets of coffee whereas some staff members would use 8 packets to get full flavor (but are not forbidden to do so). I need my coffee first thing in the morning, and this hotel is not your best place to get it! Other than that, this is a good clean basic hotel for a quick overnight, nice pool area if you have the time for a dip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
2.2 km away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court is less than one mile from Raleigh Durham International Airport. Located right off of Interstate 40, you are right in the middle of all the great places Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill has to offer. The courteous and genuine staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport - Hospitality Court provides a warm and inviting atmosphere with tons of amenities to make your stay most enjoyable. You will love the free Bright Side continental breakfast served each morning starting at 4:30AM for those early birds, featuring our Signature Golden Malted Waffles, cereals, fruit, breakfast breads, pastries, juice, coffee and more. There is something for everyone. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI. Relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool with shade umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs. Get your day started in our fitness center with a variety of exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing