We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Andrews)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
59
46
12
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
46
12
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressnice breakfast arearoom was cleanaround midnightcinnamon rollshigh floorindoor poolupgraded to a suitemotorcycle triphelpful with directionsmorning breakfastgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayper nightnorth carolinahiehix
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It looked brand new. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Every thing was fresh and clean! The bedspread was nice and appeared new. Breakfast was hot and very good! Easy access

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BethandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear BethandPete,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found your room fresh and clean and enjoyed our recent renovations. We work hard to ensure our guest's comfort and love to hear when we've succeeded. Please come see us again if you ever find yourself in Murphy in the future.

Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for since it was close to the White Water Rafting and Zip Lining. It is very clean the Breakfast is great and the employees are awesome. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear John C,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your adventurous vacation! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I have passed along your comments to them. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We have stayed several nights while our home was repaired. Perfect place to stay. Staff were superb. Front desk folks and housekeepers were very kind and gracious. Breakfast was terrific. If we ever stay anywhere in our hometown, this is the place. Couldn't give it a higher recommendation. Pool and fitness room were great too!

Room Tip: Beds comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Ray N,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you while your house was being repaired. Your kind words are well received and I of course passed them along to the staff.

Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

As we were driving through the mountains in Georgia and North Carolina I was checking on the holiday inn in Murphy NC. I needed two rooms for June 25th. Cell Service was on and off and somehow reservations were made for June 24th. We didn't find out until we were charged $172.57 times 2 along with the charge for the 2 rooms when we were there on the 25th. When we notified the hotel we were told that reservations were made and they refused to reemburse us. We will never stay at a holiday inn again!!! I hope they enjoy the extra money they received because it's the last they will ever get from us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank cheryl0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Dear Cheryl0520,

Thank you for your candid feedback. As I tried to explain to your husband before he so rudely insulted me, we are required to hold all guaranteed reservations until 11am the next business day. We had no idea the reservations you made for June 24th were made in error. We were completely full and as stated previously, we had to hold your rooms. Therefore the charges stand. You would also have received a confirmation email for BOTH sets of reservations made though the internet. In the future please be sure to check this when booking rooms at any chain to avoid this problem again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This is the best IHG property for 100 miles. It's newly renovated and the oversized rooms have large HDTVs with good reception, new linens, and a Keurig coffee maker. They also take good care of IHG Membership Rewards elites. Everything about this hotel feels new.

I moved here from the HIE in Hiawassee and the difference is night and day (the Hiwassee property is dated and filthy). It is worth the drive to Murphy!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews