We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
60
47
12
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
47
12
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfurniture storenice breakfast arearoom was cleanaround midnightcinnamon rollshigh floorindoor poolupgraded to a suitemotorcycle triphelpful with directionsmorning breakfastgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayper nightnorth carolinahie
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We have traveled a lot lately and I'll give this HIX the award for the worst bed ever. It creaked at your every move and even though we thought we had a king my toes hung off the end (I'm a stomach sleeper) and I'm only 5'6". It had a nice sized bathroom but could use a nightlight. Had good breakfast selection. Was going to stay two nights but the Friday night price jumped up $80 so we moved on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmalovestravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your bed. I will address this with my Maintenance staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you,
Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Securing a room very easy and quick as we had been there before and card info was already in computer. Upon check greeted by older female desk clerk who met us with a smile and was very informative and excellent at her job. The room was very clean and in a quiet area of hotel, with all the amenities we ask for. Will definitely be going back...highly recommend. It is close to casino , restaurants, Walmart, drug stores and grocery.You won't regret this stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Kathy B,

Our staff is thrilled to read the excellent review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you recognizing our staff members that went above and beyond for our guests. We will certainly share your comments with our team! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The hotel and staff were good. The attendant was very helpful with directions. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. The background of the mountains were just beautiful. Plenty of restaurants and small shops in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Motherbeb,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We love that you had an excellent experience with us. We hope to see you again next time!

Patricia Richarme
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We arrived around midnight. I truly expected the clerk to be irritable. That was not the case at all. She was very nice and helpful. Everything was so clean and pleasant. I will visit again if in that area. Thanks so much!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mommy2Autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

The staff were all great, the room was big and clean, the shower was powerful and the breakfasts were excellent. There is plenty of parking and although it's close to the highway, because it's elevated and protected by a grass bank it isn't noisy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews