We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place”

Daily Grind and Wine
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This is a uniques little place that combines coffee, wine and food. The food consists of salads, soups, sandwiches and burgers, so it's not gourmet but good and good value for the most part. One goes to the counter and orders and they bring your order to you when ready. My most recent visit I thought service was a bit slow but worth the wait. Most wine is reasonably priced so have a glass or two or better yet purchase a bottle to drink there or take home.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LP F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 159 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2018

SO, it was an extremely cold day when we went to the Daily Grind and Wine for some hot chocolate after going in & out of the local stores.
we even shared a blueberry muffin, which I must say was DELICIOUS.
SO, a couple of days later, we went back for breakfast and I had an excellent
egg, cheese & crispy bacon sandwich. I would absolutely go there again for that tasty sandwich.
SO, if you are ever in murphy, north carolina, do go there, as there are plenty of other items to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank chickqueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We walked in just to see this neat looking place and had a nice surprise. There's a little book store gift shop on one side and coffee and wine on the other. Very clean, very unique and a little touch of bohemian. We only walked around enjoying the nice ambiance and did a little people watching. A nice experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

The Daily Grind has a very European feel to it. It’s like an escape from Murphy. They have such a variety of beverages & food, it’s great. The soups and sandwiches are very good.
The Daily Grind has excellent outdoor and indoor seating, and an occasional live band. Next door is a wonderful bookstore, so you can read and eat your lunch.. or socialize. It’s a perfect spot for an escape.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank tay_brook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Similar to Starbucks with the coffees, lattes, etc. Three cups were $13.50 for 2 small and one large. Served a variety of sandwiches, but also expensive. The restaurant itself was very unique and interesting. Worth going in.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 280bettyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Grind and Wine also viewed

Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
Murphy, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Daily Grind and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing