We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Murphy(Murphy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Murphy Motel(Murphy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonebrook Lodge(Murphy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Quality Inn(Andrews)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
179
105
34
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
105
34
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampbell folk schoolpancake machineroom was cleanpet roommotorcycle tripgreat place to staythe ground floorcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areano elevatordefinitely stay here againthe dragoncasino tripchecking outstaff was very friendly and helpfulvery nice hotelnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 341 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This is the Only place I stay when I am in the Murphy area. Rooms are always clean and the Staff is very Friendly. Great location and easy excess. The wife loves the area which is very peaceful. You will not be disappointed with this location

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am glad that you have found the area to be peaceful and our Best Western your choice when in the area. We do enjoy having our guests happy with their accommodations and strive to provide a clean room with a cheerful, knowledgeable staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Murphy NC was where I spent the majority of time on my 9 day motorcycle trip from MA to NC, to Buffalo NY and back to MA. This hotel was conveniently located to several great motorcycle rides. A little less than an hour from Tail of the Dragon and maybe 15 minutes to get into to TN.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. One was able to recommend a loop to take after Tail of the Dragon to get back to the hotel which included the Cherohala Skyway, which was one of the best rides I took (I actually did it twice).

The hotel is in a convenient location with a Super Walmart across the street and within a couple miles of various restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. For some reason, many of the photos that appear on this Tripadvisor page do not appear to be of the this actual hotel. For example, the pool is in the middle of the parking lot, not off the back of the hotel as depicted.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pclMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. I am also very happy that you pointed out the problem with the photos. Somehow they were of another property. Your comment brought that to our attention and we were able to delete the wrong photos and replace with the correct ones - Thank you!
I agree that the Cherohala Skyway is a terrific scenic ride and am glad that you got to take it.
We look forward to your next stay with us in Murphy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

reception people very friendly and helpfu breakfast was just okay could use more variety coffee on the weekend was very weak clean nice pool area but pool towels very small room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am happy that our reception people were very friendly. I would appreciate your input on increasing the variety of continental breakfast offerings beyond our pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuit, cereals, oatmeal, Danish, bagels, variety of breads, yogurt, breakfast bars, milk, almond milk and gluten free or vegan items. We are always open to suggestions that will improve the guest experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great place to stay, hotel is clean and well kept. Staff was truly wonderful. Barbara went out of her way to be helpful. She was pleasant, smiling and very professional. I will always stay here when visiting Murphy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy that Barbara was able to be helpful in making your stay at our Best Western a great one. We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We stayed at this property 3 nights. Room was quiet & adequately equipped. Refrigerator was cold- did not use the microwave. Coffee available in the room, but we chose to get it in the office. Breakfast was adequate. Pancakes were unique& tasty. Breakfast area a little small, but was OK & guests did some mingling which was nice. Staff very pleasant. Easy acess in Murphy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kareno929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks for your review. I am glad to see that your stay at the Best Western of Murphy was a good experience for you. We did expand our breakfast seating to the outside so that, on warm days, guests could enjoy our great mountain weather.
Again, thanks for taking time to write a review and we look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews