We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
185
109
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
109
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campbell folk school pancake machine room was clean pet room casino trip motorcycle trip great place to stay the ground floor continental breakfast the breakfast area an older hotel no elevator nice stay definitely stay here again the dragon first floor checking out
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This is the Only place I stay when I am in the Murphy area. Rooms are always clean and the Staff is very Friendly. Great location and easy excess. The wife loves the area which is very peaceful. You will not be disappointed with this location

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am glad that you have found the area to be peaceful and our Best Western your choice when in the area. We do enjoy having our guests happy with their accommodations and strive to provide a clean room with a cheerful, knowledgeable staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Murphy NC was where I spent the majority of time on my 9 day motorcycle trip from MA to NC, to Buffalo NY and back to MA. This hotel was conveniently located to several great motorcycle rides. A little less than an hour from Tail of the Dragon and maybe 15 minutes to get into to TN.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. One was able to recommend a loop to take after Tail of the Dragon to get back to the hotel which included the Cherohala Skyway, which was one of the best rides I took (I actually did it twice).

The hotel is in a convenient location with a Super Walmart across the street and within a couple miles of various restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. For some reason, many of the photos that appear on this Tripadvisor page do not appear to be of the this actual hotel. For example, the pool is in the middle of the parking lot, not off the back of the hotel as depicted.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pclMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. I am also very happy that you pointed out the problem with the photos. Somehow they were of another property. Your comment brought that to our attention and we were able to delete the wrong photos and replace with the correct ones - Thank you!
I agree that the Cherohala Skyway is a terrific scenic ride and am glad that you got to take it.
We look forward to your next stay with us in Murphy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

reception people very friendly and helpfu breakfast was just okay could use more variety coffee on the weekend was very weak clean nice pool area but pool towels very small room was clean and comfortable

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

I am happy that our reception people were very friendly. I would appreciate your input on increasing the variety of continental breakfast offerings beyond our pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuit, cereals, oatmeal, Danish, bagels, variety of breads, yogurt, breakfast bars, milk, almond milk and gluten free or vegan items. We are always open to suggestions that will improve the guest experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Great place to stay, hotel is clean and well kept. Staff was truly wonderful. Barbara went out of her way to be helpful. She was pleasant, smiling and very professional. I will always stay here when visiting Murphy

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy that Barbara was able to be helpful in making your stay at our Best Western a great one. We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We stayed at this property 3 nights. Room was quiet & adequately equipped. Refrigerator was cold- did not use the microwave. Coffee available in the room, but we chose to get it in the office. Breakfast was adequate. Pancakes were unique& tasty. Breakfast area a little small, but was OK & guests did some mingling which was nice. Staff very pleasant. Easy acess in Murphy

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kareno929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks for your review. I am glad to see that your stay at the Best Western of Murphy was a good experience for you. We did expand our breakfast seating to the outside so that, on warm days, guests could enjoy our great mountain weather.
Again, thanks for taking time to write a review and we look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews