We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Of Murphy
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Everyone at the front desk was very nice. The rooms were clean and recently renovated. There is not much to do in Murphy but we stayed here as in the middle of the two rivers we were white water rafting in.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 200 - we had it and was told it was the best room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. Our Best Western is located between two of the best whitewater rivers in the country. We also do have several scenic drives, historic landmarks, the Trail of Tears, antique stores and flea markets in the county. We are happy to share all the activity locations with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

This is the Only place I stay when I am in the Murphy area. Rooms are always clean and the Staff is very Friendly. Great location and easy excess. The wife loves the area which is very peaceful. You will not be disappointed with this location

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

I am glad that you have found the area to be peaceful and our Best Western your choice when in the area. We do enjoy having our guests happy with their accommodations and strive to provide a clean room with a cheerful, knowledgeable staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Murphy NC was where I spent the majority of time on my 9 day motorcycle trip from MA to NC, to Buffalo NY and back to MA. This hotel was conveniently located to several great motorcycle rides. A little less than an hour from Tail of the Dragon and maybe 15 minutes to get into to TN.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. One was able to recommend a loop to take after Tail of the Dragon to get back to the hotel which included the Cherohala Skyway, which was one of the best rides I took (I actually did it twice).

The hotel is in a convenient location with a Super Walmart across the street and within a couple miles of various restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. For some reason, many of the photos that appear on this Tripadvisor page do not appear to be of the this actual hotel. For example, the pool is in the middle of the parking lot, not off the back of the hotel as depicted.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pclMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western. I am also very happy that you pointed out the problem with the photos. Somehow they were of another property. Your comment brought that to our attention and we were able to delete the wrong photos and replace with the correct ones - Thank you!
I agree that the Cherohala Skyway is a terrific scenic ride and am glad that you got to take it.
We look forward to your next stay with us in Murphy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

reception people very friendly and helpfu breakfast was just okay could use more variety coffee on the weekend was very weak clean nice pool area but pool towels very small room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

I am happy that our reception people were very friendly. I would appreciate your input on increasing the variety of continental breakfast offerings beyond our pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuit, cereals, oatmeal, Danish, bagels, variety of breads, yogurt, breakfast bars, milk, almond milk and gluten free or vegan items. We are always open to suggestions that will improve the guest experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great place to stay, hotel is clean and well kept. Staff was truly wonderful. Barbara went out of her way to be helpful. She was pleasant, smiling and very professional. I will always stay here when visiting Murphy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy that Barbara was able to be helpful in making your stay at our Best Western a great one. We do look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed at this property 3 nights. Room was quiet & adequately equipped. Refrigerator was cold- did not use the microwave. Coffee available in the room, but we chose to get it in the office. Breakfast was adequate. Pancakes were unique& tasty. Breakfast area a little small, but was OK & guests did some mingling which was nice. Staff very pleasant. Easy acess in Murphy

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kareno929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your review. I am glad to see that your stay at the Best Western of Murphy was a good experience for you. We did expand our breakfast seating to the outside so that, on warm days, guests could enjoy our great mountain weather.
Again, thanks for taking time to write a review and we look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel is an easy in/easy out clean and comfortable stay. I found the price higher than a similar BW in Asheville, NC which was surprising. I would stay again. The breakfast was okay, and the coffee was good. Overall, not bad. Murphy is a cool little town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisabY4337PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Murphy is a cool little town and I am glad that you found us here at the Best Western. I appreciate you taking time to write a review and look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
1.7 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
4.4 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
407 reviews
39 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
19.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Andrews
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Murphy

Address: 1522 Andrews Rd, Murphy, NC 28906-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range: $113 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 54 room exterior corridor hotel located in the mountains of North Carolina. We are family oriented, pet friendly (limited rooms w/small fee), biker friendly and love to make our guests happy. Located near shopping, rafting, biking, dining, hiking, and the Nantahala National Forest, we offer many nearby recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy Best Western
Best Western Murphy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing